A Brief Introduction

4 Jul

Hello blogosphere.

This is me.

I’m Nicole. I’m a nineteen-year-old rising sophomore in college with a propensity for cookie-baking and carrot-eating (hence the blog name). While I attend school in sunny California, I currently reside with my parents in a suburb of not-so-sunny Seattle. As of now, I will be home for about a month before embarking on a number of international adventures for the last bit before school begins again in the fall. For now, come along with me as I chronicle a set of culinary experiments in vegetarian cooking and occasionally-vegan baking that I have so missed during my year cloistered in a pin-sized dorm.

I can’t say how long this blog will last, nor can I even say that it will ever have so much as a single reader, but here we go!

(Here’s also hoping my next few entries are better written than this one… I’m really just trying to get this all out there, I promise I’m typically somewhat more compelling than this)

<3
n

Leave a Reply

