reunited and it feels so gooooood…

20 Jan

Today was the day of the happiest of reunions.

My SLR is back in my arms. My tried, true, vaguely dented Rebel xTi. Oh, how I love it. And its beautiful, beautiful pictures (well, comparatively).

Pretty pictures of pretty puppies

The camera I’ve been shooting with lately works nicely for most things… but it simply doesn’t create the beautiful blurred background (ahhh depth of field!) and vibrant colors. So hopefully the pictures on here will get progressively better (though I am honestly not a very good photographer regardless).

But at least I will go to great lengths for that perfect angle…

I guess the carriers of my beautiful gift are important too…

My grandma, my momma, and ME!

My mother, aunt and grandmother are all here to visit!

Same thing, but with my aunt ;)

(I’m mostly excited because we went to Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s… a welcome break from dorm food!).

Some of my loot…

I need to sort out my priorities. ;)

Stay tuned for more! :)

My school is perrrty ;)

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

9 Responses to “reunited and it feels so gooooood…”

  1. movesnmunchies January 21, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    aww looks like fun!! esp that trip to TJs and WF!

    • Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots January 24, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

      I have similar priorities. Ah life as a foodie ;)

      though admittedly the beach trips we went on were prooobably even better than the whole foods trips.

  2. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) January 21, 2011 at 4:25 am #

    You’re pictures are already beautiful! I can’t imagine what they will look like now! :)

  3. Kristina @ Life as Kristina January 21, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    Ahh I want a TJ’s or WF!!!!
    Pics are great-i’m looking forward to hopefully doing nothing! ha….we’ve got a couple things planned but I want to just veg out!

  4. Hungry Dancer January 21, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Your pup is so cute!!! I’m looking forward to bar hopping with my girls and a dance performance!! Have a great weekend!

  5. Angie @ The Fitness Apple January 21, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    I am looking forward to watching the bears beat the packers! Go Bears! lol, your dog is adorable and I’m jealous that you went to trader joes I’ve never been I need to go soon!

  6. Ayla January 22, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    I love the picture of the dog! Very artsy. :)

    I’m looking forward to.. doing nothing. Today is day 2 of a 5 day weekend for me and since I haven’t had this in about a year or so, I’m looking forward to just chilling.

  7. paoang January 22, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    That picture of the puppies is sooo cute! And those eats you got at Whole Foods look amazeeee ♥

Leave a Reply

