snapshots.

23 Jan

I had a busy, busy weekend entertaining my mom, aunt & grandma… and now I’m deathly ill and have quite literally been in bed all day (stupid congestion).

But here are the highlights!

We toured my school…

Then made the 45-minute drive on crazy windy mountain roads to the Santa Cruz boardwalk

My grandma is TINY!

Nothing quite like late-afternoon sunlight

Except perhaps the sunset viewed in Capitola

The next day…

It happened in Monterey…

Words to live by.

Drivin’ down to Carmel/The 17-mile drive

No wonder you have to pay 10 million for a 2-acre plot of land with this view…

Sometimes we all need a stool. ;)

Cypress trees are my fave!

Beginnings of the sunset in Carmel to cap off a beautiful day

What we ate along the way… recipe soon!

It was so much fun to have my family with me this weekend… I love the women in my family. We bicker occasionally, but there’s a whole lotta love goin’ on too. I’m going to miss them!

Tell me about your weekend!

12 Responses to “snapshots.”

  1. healthyexposures January 24, 2011 at 3:08 am #

    It is so beautiful and sunny there!! And your grandma is adorable ;) Glad you had a nice weekend with them – but feel better soon! Get some rest!

  2. movesnmunchies January 24, 2011 at 4:47 am #

    beautiful photos!! great weather– hhee iove the cookies

  3. Angie @ The Fitness Apple January 24, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    Wow those pictures are just breath taking. That quote is one to live by I agree :) p.S. you’re grandma is super cute!

  4. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com January 24, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    What an amazing weekend. You are GORGEOUS and a very talented photographer. Can’t wait for the recipes!

  5. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) January 24, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Mmmm…. those cookies are making my hungry! :)
    What a fun weekend! And your grandma is so cute!

  6. Lee @ College Foodie Finds January 24, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Is that…GREEN GRASS?! Ahh, I haven’t seem grass since October :( I am so jealous you live in Cal…want to trade lives? PS…your grandma is adorbz.

  7. pursuitofhealthfulness January 24, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Love that quote! It’s true, too. How are we supposed to learn if we don’t take risks?

  8. theamazonprincess January 25, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Very cool pic of you guys in the car! Those cookies look delicious. :D

  9. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey January 26, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Your pictures are BEYOND beautiful! It looks like you had an amazing time. :)

Leave a Reply

