here’s the mail…

15 Feb

It never fails it makes me wanna wag my tail, when it comes I wanna wail maaaaaaiiiilllllll!!!!

If you didn’t have a childhood/are more mature than I am and need a refresher on Blue’s Clues… click here.

Hello to all my valentines :)

Lately, my mailbox has been exploding with goodies. I mentioned on three-good-things Thursday that I had gotten a box of goodies from Artisana…

Yum.

I also got a box from Gnu Foods!

Fiber-licious! I have loved the flavors I’ve tried so far…

And a box from Pure bars!

I am SO excited to try these!

And a box of CHOBANI! (Actually I had it sent to my friend’s apartment and apparently the box was twice this big, for some reason… and his roommate was super confused about the box of yogurt that arrived on their doorstep…)

So my fridge is fuuuull of yogurt (sorry roomie…)

And now I’m covered in a white, powdery substance from one of my boxes…

No, not Anthrax or cocaine… It’s potato flour that broke! Thanks to Swanson Organics… I’m super excited to experiment with the chia seeds and flaxseeds!

But the best package(s) were from the fam for Valentine’s day…

Gift basket with cookies and chocolate and a stuffed bear.

My grandma (remember her?) just left for Brazil again last week, but she sent me a Valentine’s packet before she left… She’s kind of adorable. Here are the goodies:

I love little trinkets from my grandma.

And moooore chocolate. And a rather amusing card.

I have the best family ever. I told you I loved them!

Hooray for belated Valentines! And packages. I love packages, snail mail, etc… But I’m always terribly lazy about sending letters to friends, even when I know they’ll enjoy them. I should get on that.

Do you like getting snail mail/packages?

Did you watch Blues Clues? I totally did. Through about 6th grade, actually. My excuse at that point was that my brother was of the proper age to watch it, but if we’re honest, it was all for me. And I still only remember the order of the planets because of the planet song

26 Responses to “here’s the mail…”

  1. alice February 15, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    I visited america when i was about 16 and stumbled across blues clues whilst flicking through hotel channels! i was addicted! but shhhhhh its a secret. we never got it in the uk.

    i wish my mail was that exciting!

  2. Kat February 15, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    And I thought I got spoiled! Holy moly you hit the jackpot! Im only slightly jealous ;)

    I sing the mail song every time I get the mail. That might be because I watch my 3 year old nephew too much though!

  3. Stephanie February 15, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    I love mail! Unfortunately, I don’t get much of it. Sometimes I have to fight the urge to order something just to see it show up at my door.

  4. BrittFit February 15, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    so jealous of your packages! let me know how you like your bars i need some new bars to try!

  5. Mandi February 15, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    I love getting mail! And I have to say, I’m pretty jealous of all those packages you got, especially the chobani. Those valentines gifts are so sweet too. :)

  6. Tara February 15, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    OF COURSE I WATCHED BLUES CLUES!!! “Steve” came to my birthday party in kindergarten. I totally forgot about the planet song! Hahaha.

    You sure had a nice valentines day! I’ve always wanted to try artisana products, but they don’t sell them around me :(

  7. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds February 15, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    so jealous of your goodies! Did they just send you these to test out their products?!

  8. Sophia @ Raven Waves February 15, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    I love getting mail, especially packages!! My little brother LOVED Blue’s Clues as a kid, and he even dressed up as Blue for Halloween on year haha! You got a ton of cool stuff! So awesome!

  9. Kayla February 15, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    I LOVED Blue’s Clues, I was so addicted to that show, so many memories!! :)

    Looks like you have a ton of neat products to review, so fun!

  10. Christin@purplebirdblog February 15, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    Getting mail is like Christmas everyday!! :D

  11. Sarah (Flavoropolis) February 15, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Wow, the food companies love you! A lot! That’s some impressive loot :)

  12. healthyexposures February 16, 2011 at 3:14 am #

    Holy moly – Christmas came early! haha. You have so many goodies to sample it looks like :) I LOVE gnu bars!! There flavors are so REAL tasting, especially the banana walnut. Banana can so easily taste artificial, but I felt like I was eating banana bread.
    I loved Blue’s Clues!! haha

  13. Kristina February 16, 2011 at 4:49 am #

    I’m so jealous-I loooooove getting boxes of goodies in the mail-esp the kind you got!

  14. This Italian Family February 16, 2011 at 5:16 am #

    Ahh! Your family is from Naples?! Or “Napoli” as Christopher’s family would say, haha. Anyway, we definitely need to go do some family visiting to Italy pronto! :)

    Hooray for so many wonderful goodies in the mail! I definitely love mail. In fact, after Christmas it’s kind of a let down because for a month you get a new card every day or so… and then January rolls around and Christmas card season is over… so sad. I actually write and send weekly cards to my lil sis who’s a senior in college. And to 11 other girls who I love at college too. There’s just something about getting mail that brightens one’s day and I love to send a little sunshine. :)

  15. movesnmunchies February 16, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    blues clues was my FAV show as alittle tater tot!! and WOW im so jealous of all your loottt!!!!!! esp Gnu and Pure bars! oh and of course the Artisana!

  16. Amanda February 16, 2011 at 5:55 am #

    Wow you got all kinds of fun stuff!! I used to love blues clues even though I watched it when I was already way too old for it LOL. My husband and I still make reference to that show all the time, we make the little noises Blue makes when we talk to our dog. We’re such dorks.

  17. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) February 16, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    YUM!!! Those packages look like the best Valentine’s present ever! :)

    Awwww…. your grandma is so cute and sweet! (We already knew that but that package just proves it even more! :)

    I never watched Blue’s Clues because I grew up without a TV, but I always thought that Blue was a cute little doggie!

  18. Jessica @ Dishin' About Nutrition February 16, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    So much awesome food! I am getting jealous over here!!

  19. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 16, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    I love Cashini Butter

  20. Jess February 16, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    I really want to send letters to my fam and friends too, I love getting them!

  21. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss February 16, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    ahhh, I loved Blue’s Clues. and my nephew goes nuts over mail time, so I get to sing it out LOOOOUUUUUDDD every time he visits. lucky me! :)

  22. kissmybroccoli February 16, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Haha! I used to love Blue’s Clues! I would always use my little sister as an excuse to watch it, but I couldn’t get enough of that cute little blue pooch! I love getting mail/packages! It always feels like Christmas to me! It’s funny how excited I get each month when my magazine subscription comes in! haha!

  23. mapollard February 19, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    Mail goodies are my favorites! :D Those pure bars look amazing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. reasons my grandma is like dobby. « Of Cookies & Carrots - February 16, 2011

    […] She is obsessed with socks. I’m pretty sure she sends me socks with every gift… like the fabulous stuff I got from her in my mail-crazy day yesterday! […]

  2. three good things… and reviews! « Of Cookies & Carrots - February 24, 2011

    […] You may remember a few weeks back when I was sharing all the fabulous, wonderful things I was receiving in the mail. […]

  3. mail-marathon-manic-monday. « Of Cookies & Carrots - April 11, 2011

    […] I also got some mail. I *love* mail. […]

Leave a Reply

