seven versatile facts?

21 Feb

So, I’m really glad that my cookies are buying my way into households all across the nation… Pretty sure I just need to plan a road trip and come visit EVERYONE. ;) Actually, I guess I need a plane too to visit Carrie… so we can go clubbing. :-P You guys are the greatest.

In other news, I was tagged by the lovely Emily over at Perfection Isn’t Happy (so true, so true!) for one blogger award, and by Britt over at BrittFit (love her!) for another one! Both have the same prompt so I’m combining. :) I’ve done a seven-facts post before… But I always love babbling about myself/anything else so why not give it another go?

(from Britt)

(from Emily!)

The Rules

1. Link the person who awarded you (Britt & Emily are both amazing!!!).

2. Post 7 random facts about yourself.

3. Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers.

Here goes! :)

1. This weekend, I went shopping… The two things I spent money on? My favorite oatmeal, and preordering Tangled on DVD. I also have a sheet of Tangled stickers in my purse. See also: I am five years old. (But if you haven’t seen that movie you absolutely must, it’s amazing!)

2. I love to read. Pretty much I just need my future husband to be able to build me a library like in Beauty and the Beast. No big deal, right?

3. When I was little, I used to think the radio was tiny people singing in the speakers of my car.

4. I used to row. I really miss it sometimes; there’s something completely exhilarating about propelling yourself across a vast glossy lake. But I don’t think I have the time to commit to it in college, and I don’t want to wake up at 4:30…

5. The first allnighter I ever pulled was the day after my freshman year of college ended. I was doing a favor for some friends who were running a storage business and needed someone to watch some stuff. So I stayed up all night. It wasn’t pretty (I’m kind of not functional without my 8 hours of sleep!)

6. Sometimes I have trouble falling asleep at night because I’m busy thinking up cookie recipes and blog posts. I swear I’m cool.

7. I adore road trips (which is why I need to take one across the country to visit all of you blog peeps! ;) ). Probably the happiest I’ve ever been was on a road trip with my two best friends before freshman year of college… It was super impromptu, but we drove around the Olympic Peninsula (yes, we drove through Forks!) and camped and laughed and it was just generally amazing. (Maya & Alex if you’re out there… I love you :) )

Technically from a different road trip but I love it so we’ll pretend. :)

And now to tag people… AHHH SO MANY OPTIONS! I’m gonna try not to tag people I tagged last time… These are fairly random but I love them all so enjoy! :)

1. Healthy Exposures
2.  The New Healthy
3. Chef Katelyn
4. Life As Kristina
5.  Purple Bird Blog
6. Cooking.In.College
7. Kiss My Broccoli
8. Peas And Crayons
9. The Granola Chronicles
10. Moves ‘n Munchies

Tell me a fun fact about yourself! :)

Also I pretty much want to tag everyone and keep coming back to tag more people so consider yourself tagged if you’ve read this, because I want to know everything about everyone! (too creepy?)

28 Responses to “seven versatile facts?”

  1. perfectionisnthappy February 21, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    I LOVE Tangled!!! I’m going to buy it when it comes out!

  2. Kristina February 21, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    You used to row? That’s awesome!!!! and I have never heard of tangled-am I living under a rock?!

  3. fashionfitnessfoodie February 21, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    I know someone who rows and that is HARD work!! I also have trouble sleeping at night because i’m too busy thinking of things to make…its a love/hate relationship!

  4. Sophia @ Raven Waves February 21, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Tangled was so so cute!! I really liked that movie! And I’m with you on reading!! It’s one of my favorite things to do!

  5. Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles February 21, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    I love these types of blog posts – they’re so fun & a great way to get to know bloggers a little bit better!

  6. Mandi February 21, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Haha, that thing about the radio is sooo cute! And I really wanted to see tangled, but I completely forgot all about it! Going to netflix now though because I too am also 5 years old. :)

  7. whatkateiscooking February 21, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Haha, I am cracking up at number 3!!

  8. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy February 21, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    I have trouble falling asleep at night when I’m reading blogs–like right now! haha Thanks for the tag love–I’m totally going to combine my awards too!! :)

  9. snackgirlgoeshealthy February 22, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    Thats so cute that you still love movies and have those stickers! lol I still need to see that movie!

    I am like you I need my 8 hours of sleep! At least you give me hope that that IS possible! I fear the allnighters ahead! lol

  10. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) February 22, 2011 at 4:39 am #

    Thank you so much for the SWEETEST comment anyone could ever hope for!!!! Is it possible for there to be more than one sweetest person? Because you’re definitely one of them!! :)

    I can completely relate to not being able to fall asleep due to thinking of blogging and recipes! :) And traveling – I can’t explain how much I love it! I’ve been getting the travel bug lately! We use to travel all the time, but now it’s kind of rare :(

    <3 x 100!!!!

  11. healthyexposures February 22, 2011 at 4:52 am #

    Congrats on the awards, Nicole!! You are very deserving of them both – I always enjoy your posts :) I am honored that my blog came to your head to pass these along to, too!
    Related to thinking there are were tiny people in the speakers for the stereo: I used to think there were tiny people in the streetlights that made them change colors :P

  12. Tara February 22, 2011 at 5:45 am #

    I’ve never seen tangled, but it’s on my list. I love when kids movies are really good. I wake up in the middle of the night sometimes and I think it’s morning and I get all excited for breakfast, only to realize it’s 2. Last night this happened. Extreme disappointment.

  13. Kat February 22, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    I loved tangled!! Seriously its the best movie I have seen in a while. Although I did just watch tarzan last night, and let me say that has been my favorite movie for YEARS. Something about Phil Collins singing and a really buff wild man ;)

  14. lauren montanaro norster February 22, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    this was fun to read — sometimes I can’t sleep because I’m excited about a blog post, too! glad I’m not the only one!

  15. This Italian Family February 22, 2011 at 8:16 am #

    Aww, I wanna see Tangled! I know I’m going to love it! :) I totally relate to number 6 and 7! Love it! :)

  16. Erika February 22, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Congrats on the awards! One fact about me is that I used to have my own neighborhood paper route. It was SO much fun, but a LOT of work. :-P

  17. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss February 22, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    ahhah, girl, you crack me up.

    a fun fact about me?

    I wanted to be a baby cow when I grew up.

    not a calf.

    a baby cow.

  18. Jess February 22, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    I love roadtrips too! I can also touch my nose with my tongue. And I like pickle juice:)

  19. MegSmith February 22, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Oh my gosh thank you so much!!! I can’t wait to share, I will post it this weekend :-) I am seriously honored, thank you.

  20. dressed2dish February 22, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    First off I LOVE the movie Tangled! Second, I too have trouble falling asleep because of random blog thoughts that keeping filling my head! :)

  21. kissmybroccoli February 22, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    I really want to see Tangled! It looks sooooo cute! Haha! I am almost always thinking of my next blog post…especially at bedtime!

    Love your facts…and thanks for the tag gorgeous!

  22. christina February 22, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    ahhh, i love #2 and #6!

  23. Christin@purplebirdblog February 22, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Thanks for the tag, love!! :D Hopefully I’ll have time to get around to this soon… this week is CRAZYPANTS! ;)

  24. movesnmunchies February 22, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    thanks for the tag!! i love these things! and HAHA YES i used to think the radio was tiny people too. no joke!!!!!!!!!
    also regarding ur comment.. ahah im SUCH A flake at home workout video things too. 8 minute abs? more like 2

  25. Stephanie February 23, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    I laughed out loud when I read about your library. I’ve told my husband multiple times that our next house will have floor to ceiling bookcases. And also a ladder. Ha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. going bananas [sugar-free banana bread] « Of Cookies & Carrots - February 22, 2011

    […] If you were not explicitly tagged in my last post please consider yourself formally tagged, because I’m kind of creepy and want to hear about […]

  2. feeling loved. « Of Cookies & Carrots - May 12, 2011

    […] them and let them know you have done so. I’ve actually done this twice (here and here) so I decided to go with something slightly different this time… And tell you 7 […]

Leave a Reply

