abc, easy as 1-2-3

25 Feb

So I feel like I’ve been doing a lot of cop-out posts lately… and you deserve better. This will hopefully be the last one. I had hoped to do something a little more informative and meaningful today but I have to go to work soon and I’m kind of brain dead. So I will leave you with another obnoxious survey containing far more information than you ever wanted/needed to know about me ;)

Sometimes I try on ridiculous headbands in Claire’s…

A) Age: 20

B) Bed size: Twin extra-long at school, regular twin at home (I know, I have a teeny bed!)

C) Chore you hate: Laundry. I haaaate doing laundry. I don’t know why. I think it’s more that I THINK laundry is painful… Usually when I actually do it, it’s not as bad as I expected…

D) Dogs: Two! Sandy (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel) and Lily (mini Poodle/part teddy bear)

Sandy, my regal CavalierMy beautiful Sandy-boy

She’s not always this scruffy, but… She’s a doll :)

E) Essential start your day item: Oatmeal! And I like coffee but I try not to have it every day…

F) Favorite color: Orange. And turquoise.

G) Gold or silver? Silver!

H) Height: 5’6″. People tend to think I’m 5’3″. It’s irritating.

I) Instruments you play: Played piano for 7 years, flute for 5… Kind of wish I still did :/

J) Job title: I work a late-night food delivery job… and I get to ride a tricycle.

K) Kids: I don’t know yet, but probably want a couple! No more than 2, I think. We’ll see when I get there. ;)

L) Live: Born in Brazil, moved to the Seattle area around age 1… Currently go to school in Northern California

M) Mom’s name: Silvana.

N) Nicknames: I’ve had a few super random ones I can’t entirely remember, but really just Nikki, and most people just call me Nicole…

O) Overnight hospital stays: Only very late at night in the ER on an IV… thank you flu.

P) Pet peeve: Being inconsiderate.

Q) Quote from a movie: “The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.” ~Moulin Rouge

R) Right or left handed?: Righty!

S) Siblings: 1 little brother, age 13. Who can now lift me/is taller than me. Damn genetics.

So I miss being tan…

T) Time you wake up: TOTALLY depends on the day. Usually 8:30 ish…

U) Underwear: I wear it :-P lol

V) Vegetables you dislike: Used to be brussels sprouts but now I’m kind of obsessed… I basically like them all!

W) What makes you run late: Sleeping in…

X) X-rays you’ve had: Terrible stress fractures in my shins in high school… And all the usual dental stuff.

Y) Yummy food you make: Low-sugar peanut butter cookies… and about a million other kinds of cookies ;)

Z) Zoo, favorite animal: Ahh! Giraffes? Dolphins? Penguins? So many to choose from!

16 Responses to “abc, easy as 1-2-3”

  1. Tara February 25, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Your pups are adorable!! They’re like little fluffy balls of joy. I’m so jealous that you get to wake up at 8:30. I get up a 6 am and it’s not fun at all.

    The low sugar peanut butter cookies look so good! Chocolate and peanut butter are a match made in heaven.

  2. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds February 25, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    This is no cop out post! We get to learn more about you! Are both of your parents Brazilian? What brought your family to the states?!

  3. Jenny February 25, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    Aww love your puppies! I play the piano too so we have that in common :) Love the top picture of you, too cute

  4. snackgirlgoeshealthy February 25, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    SUCH cute puppies girl! I am 5’4 and you look way taller than me so I totally thought you were 5’6 or 5’7!! Forget those people…lol.

    I totally hate when people are inconsiderate too! and I love taking pictures in stores ANDD..YOUR FREAKING GORGEOUS!!!

  5. Sophia @ Raven Waves February 25, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    How can they think you’re 5’3!!! You’re so tall and lean…I’m so jealous babe! Give me a couple inches? haha!

  6. Jess@HealthyExposures February 26, 2011 at 4:44 am #

    I was so focused on this until I got to the cookie pic. Then you just blew all of my concentration away :P
    Seriously, though – I loved reading posts like this, I don’t think it’s a cop out at all!

  7. movesnmunchies February 26, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    your essential start to the day: oatmeal.. YES YES YES so agreed!!! and wow you are so tall- jealous! im only 5’3 :(

  8. Casey February 26, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    Love that opening picture. Gossip girl eat your heart out.

  9. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon February 26, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    LOVE the tricycle delivery job! That’s so cool, and very California :) Hope you’re having a good weekend!

  10. Courtney (Pancakes & Postcards) February 26, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Not a cop out post at all. Its always really fun learning super random things about other bloggers!!

  11. Stephanie February 26, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    My pet peeve is when someone in the row in front of me is texting during a movie.

    I love the pic of you and your little brother!

  12. Katie February 26, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    You get paid to ride a tricycle. Coolest job ever.

  13. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) February 26, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    I love trying on strange headbands too! :D

    My grandparents have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel! The funniest part is that they thought he was a mix (they didn’t get him until he was about nine) until I saw a picture of a CKCS that looked just like him! :)

    I would have the same answer to Y if the question read “yummiest food you’ve made.” Those cookies were just too good!!

    <3

  14. whatkateiscooking February 26, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    So jealous that you can ride a tricycle at work :)

  15. kissmybroccoli February 26, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Aww, I smiled when I saw that first pic! I totally do the same thing with the headbands…and the sunglasses! And whenever my sis and I go to TJ Maxx, we have to try on all the old lady hats! Haha!

    I used to hate brussel sprouts too! I think because I had only had them overcooked and smothered in cheese. Is it just me or does cheese bring out the bitterness in brussels?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. why i’m the best manager ever. « Of Cookies & Carrots - February 26, 2011

    […] I’ve told you about my tricycle-riding job a couple times… In reality, a lot of times I’m in the “managerial” role, so I send my […]

Leave a Reply

