why i’m the best manager ever.

26 Feb

So I’ve told you about my tricycle-riding job a couple times… In reality, a lot of times I’m in the “managerial” role, so I send my minions out on runs to deliver food and don’t actually do it myself. I already feel kind of bad ordering people to go out and exert themselves in the cold while I’m warm inside (though stressing about sending people every which way and dealing with a million orders), but last night was particularly bad. There’ve been rumors flying all week about snow falling in the bay area… Haven’t seen any yet, but boy is it COLD outside!

So I felt even worse, sending all my friends out into the frigid airs to deliver greasy food.

So I baked them cookies. I had about an hour between when I got back to my dorm from shopping and when I had to leave for work, so I went with an old standby… the chocolate chip cookies from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar. (I also made them here… which directs you to the recipe :) ).

In other news, despite the cold air we have some delightfully summery berries…

I bought a pint of blueberries for $2 and they were delicious. Well, are delicious… I haven’t eaten them all yet. But I bought them about an hour ago and they’re half gone soooo I don’t see them lasting much longer. ;)

Now I’m off to bake cornbread and cookies for a potluck! I’ll be back later with some fun recipes.

13 Responses to “why i’m the best manager ever.”

  1. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds February 26, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    2 bucks for those blubs. what a steal!

  2. This Italian Family February 26, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    Aww that was so sweet of you! You are welcome to bake me cookies anytime! Well, as long as they don’t have sugar in them, haha!

  3. perfectionisnthappy February 26, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    I love blueberries. They’re just so darn expensive in the winter!I stay stocked up on frozen ones… but, who are we kidding, I’m ready for summer :)

  4. Katherine: Unemployed February 26, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    you’re too funny; great managing skills!

  5. Ayla February 26, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    You are definitely an awesome manager! I think you’ve inspired me to bake for my co-workers. :)

  6. Jenn @ Peas and Crayons February 26, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    get back here with that cornbread recipe girl! <3

  7. Jess@HealthyExposures February 26, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Yeh…I think I’d forgive you if you showed up with cookies. Especially VCIYCJ cookies!! I was thinking about this earlier – don’t you just love how easy (and quick!!) it is to bake vegan cookies vs. “regular” cookies? Usually, anyways. It doesn’t seem like as many of them call for you to cream “butter” and sugar like a traditional choco chip cookie. Love it ;)
    Those blueberries look so good – I can’t wait for berry season!!

  8. Tara February 26, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    I’d love a manager that baked me cookies! Oooh I love recipe posts. I’m excited to see what you’ve got for us!

  9. Erika February 26, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    I just can’t get past how delicious those cookies look. I’m 99% sure I’ll be making them tomorrow. YAY! :-)

  10. whatkateiscooking February 26, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    That’s so nice! I would definitely not mind delivering in the rain if I ate these :)

  11. Jenny February 26, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Wow $2 blueberries? How cheap! They are like $4 here :( And love your cookies! :D

  12. kissmybroccoli February 26, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    You are too sweet! I bet they forgot all about riding around in the freezing temps with your warm cookies in their bellies!

    I’ve been finding the best bloobs and steebies lately! Makes me feel like it’s summertime!

  13. Sophia @ Raven Waves February 27, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    Aw, that’s so sweet that you baked them cookies! Wish my boss would do that haha! And I love bloobs!!!

Leave a Reply

