what a wednesday.

2 Mar

AKA What I ate/wore/did Wednesday! As hosted by the lovely Peas and Crayons :)

I still feel like I’m in a cloud. So if I sound frazzled… It’s because I am. ;) A lot better than yesterday, but the fatigue is definitely still there. Today started bright and early with an 8AM alarm so I could go fetch my friend’s “Nifty Fifty” (50mm f/1.8) lens… Which makes the most beautifully creamy bokeh everrrrr. So that was fun. :)

My morning ALSO started with a fab (if also kind of boring) breakfast…

Breakfast

Mocha Oats. Aka Java Oats + 1/2 tbsp dark cocoa powder. Oh, and a couple of tablespoons of PB Flour and some PB on top. It was amazing. I also put some Kashi GoLean on top which was amazing… I’m kind of a crunch addict.

And in keeping with my goals I made yesterday, I decided to wear semi-decent clothing. I don’t have a pic of the whole outfit, and it was really just a top with jeans, but I did straighten my hair to hide the greasiness and took a few ridiculous pictures with the fabulous lens…

Yeah there’s no zoom, HELLO closeup.

Sometimes I’m part giraffe? I have no explanation.

Lunch

I got me a big ole salad from the salad bar and made it into a big ole wrap.

Just look at them bell peppers. I’m sort of obsessed. As in… The lunch ladies gossip about my excessive pepper consumption. I wish I were kidding. The guy at the counter legitimately called me “Capiscum girl”.

Some goldfish may or may not have made their way onto my salad. New favorite topping! Again with the crunch factor…

My wrap also had some salsa and hummus. It was delicious!

And then it was gone. :(

But there was dessert! My next Pure Bar flavor…

Full review to come but this is definitely my favorite so far which says a LOT! Such a clean, bright citrusy taste and so chewy and perfect! I loved it!

Dinner

Actually, I didn’t photograph my whole dinner… I had a sandwich while at the caf with friends and was too sheepish to photograph it.

I did go back later and get some steamed veggies which were amazing, and which I DO have photographs of…

Now I need to go cram some biology into my brain and then get ready for work. And then sleep a beautiful, dreamless sleep. And go play with four-year-olds in the morning.

I’m gonna need a lot of coffee for that.

What’d you do/eat today?
If you shoot with a Canon DSLR… What kind of lens do you have/recommend?

22 Responses to “what a wednesday.”

  1. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 2, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    bahahah you are not part giraffe! beautiful dahhling! I’ve got you all linked up and ready to go!!!

    omg sidenote – paul’s on the top floor. im downstairs. and we’re belting the miley cryus show song from SNL

    “and i’m ready to goooo!!! and I guess that’s pretty cool!!! it’s pretty cool!!!!”

    in. sane.

  2. katshealthcorner March 2, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    Today I had me some Oats and Almond Butter! Chocolate Oats are THE BEST! :)

    Girl, you are definitely not part giraffe! You are GORGEOUS!

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  3. Jenny March 2, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    Don’t say your oats are boring because it makes me think mine are too!!! :D They look delicious, and so do all those veggies. Good luck with the biology girl

  4. Christin@purplebirdblog March 2, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    I happen to be quite fond of giraffes, and consequently I am quite fond of you ;)

  5. Tara March 2, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I had cherry almond cheesecake oats in a cinnamon raisin peanut butter jar. It was faaaabulous!
    I love how that person called you capsicum girl. That’s hilarious!!!

  6. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 2, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    You are so pretty!! Your wrap looks delicious, and I’m so with you on bell peppers. They’re my faves!

  7. BrittFit March 2, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    your eats look soo yummy today! GREAT PICTURES TOO!

  8. Stephanie March 3, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    Wraps are brilliant. I am not a salad-lover…but wrap said salad in a tortilla and you have yourself a winner!

  9. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 3, 2011 at 4:39 am #

    You are way to gorgeous girl! :D

    I loooove making “salad” wraps!!!

    I’m currently having a green smoothie (well, I guess it’s technically a purple smoothies since I added blueberries ;), green tea, and toast with coconut butter! Yummy!

    Have an amazing Friday, girl!

    <3

  10. Jess@HealthyExposures March 3, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    Do you love the nifty fifty or do you love it?! I have a 50mm 1.8 but I shoot Nikon. The 50mm is basically my go-to lens. I’d love to get a macro lens, but then I realize I just want it for food purposes, which isn’t exactly where I make my money so I’ll be holding off on that one. Ah well.
    You are gorgeous!! Keep smiling :)

  11. movesnmunchies March 3, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    AHAH YES love your crunch factor- esp the goldfish! right now Im eating a delicious wrap.. its falling apart though- i look like a freakin’ MESS
    you are so pretty!!!

  12. fashionfitnessfoodie March 3, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    My favorite think I ate yesterday was my green monster!!
    Peppers are one of my favorite veggies too! I love the goldfish in your wrap :) I used to put chips on my sandwiches!

  13. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy March 3, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Gorgeous!! I’m totally with you on the crunch factor–I have to have it! :)

  14. simplynutritiouskate March 3, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    I love crunch definitely a texture must!

  15. Angie @ The Fitness Apple March 3, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    How are the Pure bars? I’ve never had one whats a good flavor to try?

  16. Erika March 3, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    I’m so jealous of your camera and beautiful pictures! I just take my pictures with a regular digital camera. Haha. :-P

  17. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds March 3, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    um you are gorgeous. wowza.

  18. Kayla March 3, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    I WISH I had a DSLR, your photos are just amazing!! So crisp, clear and perfect.

    You are so pretty!

  19. Kat March 3, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    You look incredible darling. If your part giraffe then I am seriously going to look for the part giraffe plastic surgery implant ;) Gorgeous, my love, simply gorgeous!!

    And I seriously squeeled with delight when I saw the goldfish in your wrap!! Seriously what an incredible and tasty idea!! My friend and I once ate an ENTIRE box of the white cheddar goldfish on a road trip. It was by far one of the best trips ever ;)

  20. This Italian Family March 3, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Nicole, you are beautiful. Stunning really.

  21. kissmybroccoli March 3, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    That first pic of you is GORGEOUS girlie! And you don’t look like a giraffe in the second one! Haha!

    Oh my gosh, why have I never thought of goldfish as a salad topper?!

    I just have the 18-55 lens that came with my DSLR, but I’m definitely thinking about getting a 50!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. weird-food wednesday. « Of Cookies & Carrots - March 9, 2011

    […] also snacked on another light salad filled with bell peppers… coz I’m capsicum girl. […]

Leave a Reply

