guess how much i love you. [giveaway!]

7 Mar

Side note: I’m sorry I’ve been lax in commenting on people’s blogs, I love to read them all but it’s almost finals and I’m going a little crazy! much love <3

Please tell me you’ve read this book… It’s kind of the cutest thing ever.

source

My mom bought it for me some time in my preteen years as a cutesy little gift to say she loved me… What can I say we’re a family of sentimental saps. :)

But that’s not what this post is about! This post is about YOU! Just how much do I love you?

Because I love you all… And I want to show you how much I appreciate your kind comments that are entirely too flattering and sweet… I’m doing…

MY FIRST GIVEAWAY!

[I’m also at that point in the quarter where I have entirely too many meal points and want to spend them on stuff for people.] However, I know some people have different needs (gluten free, etc) and I’m hoping I can find something to suit anybody.

So the lucky winner will get some goodies based on what they want (think classy chocolate bars, granola/energy bars, a mishmash of delicious things!)

aaaand a batch of my cookies! Of your choosing. :)

Like my Low-Sugar cookies

Or some chocolate chip cookies…

Or one of my many peanut-butter-chocolate-chip cookie recipes…

Or something entirely different that I haven’t made before (if you want snickerdoodles or any other kind of cookie, I can totally do that!)

How you can enter (leave one comment for each!)…

  1. Leave a comment telling me what kind of cookie you’d like to win (this is not a binding commitment to a particular kind, not to worry)
  2. Follow me on twitter!
  3. Tweet about this giveaway.
  4. Blog about this giveaway.
  5. Add me to your blogroll!

You have until Thursday at midnight to enter (that is, the veeery end of Thursday!). :) I’ll pick a winner on Friday… Though be forewarned, I probably won’t send it out for another week after that (so I can do so from home… and after finals are over).

Best of luck to you all!!! :)

Want more chances to win cool stuff? Check out Carrie’s Arbonne Essentials giveaway!

62 Responses to “guess how much i love you. [giveaway!]”

  1. katshealthcorner March 7, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Nicole, that is one of my favorite books of all time!!! :D

    I would want your Low Sugar PB-Oat Cookies. :D

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  2. katshealthcorner March 7, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    You are on my Blogroll! :D

    Thanks for hosting this!
    xoxo
    Kathleen

  3. hippierunner March 7, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Tweeted it!

  4. hippierunner March 7, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    And I follow ya on Twitter!

  5. hippierunner March 7, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    I’d want a PB chocolate chip cookie or whichever you think are most awesome! Thanks for the giveaway, that is nice of you to share your mealpoints lol!

  6. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 7, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I’d love the choco chip cookies!

  7. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 7, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I’m following you on Twitter!

  8. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 7, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    You’re on my blog roll!

  9. jamie-lee March 7, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    aww the cutest giveaway. And girl, you totally got me craving cookies right now

  10. movesnmunchies March 8, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    aw man!!!!!! i wish i could enter– baked good wouldnt last if shipping overseas! whoever wins though is super lucky!

  11. Tara March 8, 2011 at 3:51 am #

    Low sugar PB oat cookies sound so good! Or maybe oatmeal raisin.. or biscotti… I don’t know! Such a fun giveaway!

  12. Tara March 8, 2011 at 3:55 am #

    I’m following you on twitter

  13. Tara March 8, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    tweeted

  14. Jess@HealthyExposures March 8, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    Oooh, fun giveaway!! I’m crossing my fingers :)
    I would basically be thrilled to receive any one of your cookies…though those Low-Sugar PB Oat Choc. Chips or Rocky Roads are seriously calling to me ;)
    Good luck studying for mid-terms!! Remember to breatheeee.

  15. Jess@HealthyExposures March 8, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    …and i already follow you on twitter…

  16. Jess@HealthyExposures March 8, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    …aaaaand you’re also already on my blogroll!

  17. Kat March 8, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    mmm peanut butter chocolate chip sounds divine :)

  18. Kat March 8, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    I already follow you!

  19. Kat March 8, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    I tweeted :)

  20. Kat March 8, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    Your on my blogroll!!

  21. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds March 8, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    I love giveaways! I also love MONSTER COOKIES! It’d be cool to see a healthified version :)

  22. This Italian Family March 8, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Aww, this is so sweet! I love this book! And I love that you are doing this giveaway! I would totally take your low sugar cookies! Yum! :)

  23. This Italian Family March 8, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Ps. I follow you on Twitter already! :D

  24. Casey March 8, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I’d mix it up (but obv follow in the peanut butter suit…DUH. WINNING)
    Oatmeal Raisin peanut butter cookies :D

  25. squigglefloey March 8, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    low-sugar cookies look interesting! would love to try the natural flavor :)

  26. whatkateiscooking March 8, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    They all look good, but especially the peanut butter chocolate chip!

  27. runyogarepeat March 8, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    I’d love to try the low-sugar kind, but all of them look great!

  28. runyogarepeat March 8, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    I follow you on twitter!

  29. Tara March 8, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Posted about it: http://xcfoodie.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/oatmeal-issues/

  30. BrittFit March 8, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    I’m so out of the twitter loop! I’ve gotta get on this! haha

  31. Haley March 8, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    i would love to try the low sugar cookies!

  32. Haley March 8, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    i’m following you on twitter :)

  33. Kayla March 8, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    PB chocolate chip, fo sho!! :) You’re so sweet to do this giveaway!

  34. Haley March 8, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    i just tweeted about this!

  35. Kayla March 8, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    I already follow you on twitter!

  36. kissmybroccoli March 8, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I’m drooling! And now I want cookies at 10pm! I would LOVE to try one of your PB cookie concoctions! Of course all of your cookies look fabulous girl!

    Yay for your first giveaway!

  37. kissmybroccoli March 8, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I already follow you on Twitter! :)

  38. kissmybroccoli March 8, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Just added you to my blogroll even though I TOTALLY thought you were already on it! Oops!

  39. MegSmith March 8, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    I would LOVE LOVE LOVE anything chocolate and peanut butter. :-) Good luck on finals! My most positive thoughts are coming your way!

  40. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy March 8, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies sound delish!! :)

  41. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy March 8, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    I follow you on Twitter!

  42. movesnmunchies March 9, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    oo yay! ill enter then :D
    id pick the low sugar ones!

  43. movesnmunchies March 9, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    i tweeted

  44. movesnmunchies March 9, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    i already follow you on twistersss!

  45. movesnmunchies March 9, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    added you to my blogroll!- you wud have already been on there if I updated it more often!

  46. megan @ the oatmeal diaries March 9, 2011 at 3:04 am #

    Aw such a sweet book!!
    I would definitely want to try those low-sugar ones… that means you can eat more of them, right? =P

  47. TheSceneFromMe March 9, 2011 at 4:11 am #

    I want to try your low sugar cookies :)

  48. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries March 9, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    Any cookie with peanut butter and chocolate won’t last long around me!!

  49. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey March 9, 2011 at 6:33 am #

    I loove that book! I’d want to try one of the peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. :)

  50. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey March 9, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    I added you to my blogroll. :)

  51. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey March 9, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    Following you on Twitter!

  52. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 9, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    totally PB and chocolate!

  53. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 9, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    ummm twitter buddies FO-ever!

  54. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries March 9, 2011 at 7:56 am #

    I’m following you on Twitter! :)

  55. Olivia March 9, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    OMG those chocolate peanut butter chip cookies sound SO divine! I definitely want those:) thanks for the giveaway girlie:)

  56. Olivia March 9, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    PS! I have you on my blogroll:) (it’s just not posted yet…up this weekend though!)

  57. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 12, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    ALL your cookies look super-duper fabulous!!! But I’m going to have go with the low-sugar PB oat cookies since I love those do death!!!

    What a great giveaway, girl!! :D

    <3

  58. Damjana April 6, 2011 at 2:36 am #

    That book – I have it at home, received it as gift! And it’s even in English though there is translation into my mother tongue. I received it from a very special person and I guess that’s why that book is even more special to me.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oatmeal Issues « XC Foodie - March 8, 2011

    […] at of cookies & carrots is baking cookies for a one lucky winner because she loves us so much! She is always posting about […]

  2. weird-food wednesday. « Of Cookies & Carrots - March 9, 2011

    […] Want to eat some of my cookies?!? Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!!! […]

  3. coming clean. « Of Cookies & Carrots - March 10, 2011

    […] I’m extending my giveaway until the end of Saturday. And you can have another entry if you tell people about my new Twitter […]

  4. we have a winner! « Of Cookies & Carrots - March 13, 2011

    […] and gentlemen, the giveaway has ended and we have a […]

Leave a Reply

