weird-food wednesday.

9 Mar

Want to eat some of my cookies?!? Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!!!

It’s that time of week, folks…

What I Ate Wednesday!

I chose to document a day where I wound up eating some pretty weird stuff… Oh well! Don’t judge me too much for my crazy food combinations ;)

Breakfast

Not oatmeal! Gasp! Cereal. My favorite cereal, no less… Kashi GoLean! I love the amount of protein and fiber for relatively few calories… and it’s so delightfully crunchy and just sweet enough. I had me a little bowl of it with some peanut flour sprinkled on top, a dash o’ cinnamon, and some nonfat milk.

Oh, and, of course, some strawberries. I’m addicted.

Then I decided to put it in a wrap. I will pretty much put anything in a wrap… I realize this is super bizarre borderline insane unconventional but it was actually kind of good (hooray for crunch!). I also put a small smear of peanut butter on the wrap itself and studded it with MORE strawberries.

Terrible picture, but it was actually rather good!

Lunch

As finals week looms ahead, my days are frequently spent dashing about between the library and various other places of study. The amount of studying that actually gets done is questionable, but suffice to say that my food choices tend to be quick & easy.

Like this wrap (I know, I know. More wraps. It’s a problem).

I don’t know if this is a west coast thing or what, but I’ve seen these at Whole Foods up in Seattle as well and they’re delicious! Nicely spiced and not too heavy, but with a good amount of flavor. Nice to eat when you’re on the go. :)

Dinner

This might be the weirdest one yet. As the end of the quarter approaches I have to use up the stuff in my fridge… including a packet of Shirataki noodles and one pack of this stuff:

While I would have loved to put it in a sandwich (or a wrap!), I decided to kill two birds with one stone and make weird pasta out of it. Shirataki noodles work better if you treat them a little more fancy-like (aka actually put a decent amount of sauce, and maybe cook them) but this was decently good anyways! Lots of protein from the fake meat.

I also snacked on another light salad filled with bell peppers… coz I’m capsicum girl. ;)

Sorry for the lackluster food and pictures… Come next week I will be free as a bird and cooking up a storm so hopefully it’ll get much more interesting ’round these parts ;) For now content yourself with the possibility of winning my deeeelicious cookies! And enter my giveaway! ;)

What’d you eat today? How’s life? Tell me everything. :)

23 Responses to “weird-food wednesday.”

  1. movesnmunchies March 9, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    your lunch wrap sounds SO GOOD!! um well today ive eaten all tasty stuff and im on my second nanner with pb. WOO!

  2. Jess@HealthyExposures March 9, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    I want fresh strawberries!! Jealous :\
    And I agree – the roti wrap does look really good. Wouldn’t mind going for one of them right now, actually!

  3. MegSmith March 9, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Haha you are right those are some weird eats but I totally understand, I made tofu pudding the other day. Our weirdness is what makes us awesome! Those roti rolls look so delicious, I wish I could find them where I lived!

  4. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 9, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    I want to try that roti roll sooooo badly! I’ll have to seek em out next time I trek over to Raleigh for my WF road trip! <3

    yum yum yum! enter the giveaway people! it is awesome! hooray cookies =)

  5. hippierunner March 9, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Haha I just did a post on how cereal was the demise of me yesterday! I like how you were so creative with all your food!

  6. Jenny March 9, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Love your meals! I had ooiaj for breakfast and a homemade pita pizza for lunch :)

  7. Ellie March 9, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    haha no worries Nicole!~ My food combos are crazy as well~ :D Thanks for asking! I’M DOING great~everyday is a battle, but a joyous one :)

  8. fashionfitnessfoodie March 9, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    I ate the same thing I’ve been eating all week…it’s getting BORING! But I’m going on vacation so I want to eat all the leftovers!

  9. Ayla March 9, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Strawberries, pb and cereal in a wrap? Say whaaaaaat? Well.. I’d be down for trying that!

    Today I’ve eaten about a million bars. Not even joking. I think I’m barred out. Well.. at least until tomorrow. ;)

  10. Kat March 9, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Those wraps sounds really good :) I love the cereal wrap!! Im always shoving things into a tortilla too, dont worry, your not the only one!! When our church goes out to eat at some fast food place I always bring along a wrap filled with goodness. Everyone thinks Im weird, but I must say that my wrap is way better looking than anything they get!!

  11. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 9, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    I loooove Kashi Go Lean cereal!! And your cereal wrap looks very delicious! It reminds of a wrap I once made that was filled with cashew butter, soynut butter, raw pecans, and strawberries. Mmmmm… it was good!! Just like yours looks! (And I’m sure was! :)

    That Roti Roll looks extremely good! I’m going to have to look for one when I’m in California next week! :D

    I’m currently snacking on some banana chips (the obsession continues…), but I had some really amazing sweet potato-peanut butter blender oats this mornings! YUM! :)

    And life is great since I only have to more days of finals!! Hope life for you is going awesome as well!

    <3

  12. Olivia March 9, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    That wrap looks amazing-I’ve never seen them at my whole foods! i love what crazy random eats you had; you totally remind me of myself!! haha I love random crazy foods:)

  13. simplynutritiouskate March 9, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    Lunch looks delicious I love wraps!

  14. runyogarepeat March 9, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    My eats are always weird too, today I had a quinoa-hummus-spinach-sweet potato bowl, so good! Also, eating cookie dough is always the best part, you are so not weird!

  15. Tara March 9, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    I love wraps, I love kashi go lean. That combination just seems natural and now I feel compelled to try it! I didn’t eat anything particularly exciting today. I had some leftover mini muffins that I baked last night though that were deeelish.

  16. Kayla March 9, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Yum, that breakfast looks delish!

  17. BrittFit March 9, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    I love weird food combos! they are my specialty ;)

  18. kissmybroccoli March 9, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    I’ve been known to stuff a wrap with pretty much anything, but you take the cake with your cereal and steebies! haha! You’re too cute!

    I ra-heely want to win some of your beautiful cookies! I almost didn’t tweet it yesterday so that it wouldn’t lessen my odds of winning! ;)

    Good luck with your finals sweets!

  19. whatkateiscooking March 9, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Your breakfast wrap looks so good! I wish I hadn’t devoured all my strawberries today so I could make it tomorrow :)

  20. allieksmith March 10, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    Lunch looks DELISHHHHH!

  21. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey March 10, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    ooh, I wish I could try that Indian wrap!! I love those bbq shreds. :)

  22. katshealthcorner March 10, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Your wrap sounds delicious!!! :D I love how it is Indian spiced! It reminds me of My Mom’s travels to India. :)

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  23. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 11, 2011 at 5:00 am #

    Bell peppers are my faves!! Best snack ever!

Leave a Reply

