finals-food.

16 Mar

Part a) If you want to hear a coherent, well-slept version of me, please click here to see my guest post about smiling! :) (Smiling’s my favorite!) Incidentally, I finished a study proposal about smiling (which is why I had done all that research) today and that’s a very large part of why I haven’t properly slept…

Part b) I HAVE ONE MORE DAY. ONE MORE TEST. AHH.

Part c) This is my lame excuse for a What I Ate Wednesday… I felt like I had to post, since it’s Jennifer’s birthday and all :)

This actually isn’t in any way from one day. It’s just what I’ve been eating. I tend to stress-eat a little when I have finals… But when I say stress eat I’m usually referring to polishing off a pound of carrots and a whole hell of a lot of strawberries. I suppose there are worse things than stress-eating salad…

I’ve pretty much been just sitting in the cafeteria all day every day, studying. Yes, I study in the cafeteria. This means I can get pound after pound of strawberries and salad as I’m sitting there studying. Or pretending to study. Whichever.

Yep, my mornings still start with oatmeal… but now usually in the caf.

Of course I munch on carrots…

I bought this at whole foods awhile ago, and finally ate it! It was good, albeit a little sweeter than I personally wanted (I was a little tired of it by the end)

A different variety of berries… Yes, I have a berry problem.

I couldn’t resist trying this cookie dough… peanuts, caramel and chocolate?! I’m in.

But let’s be honest mine is way better ;)

They just started selling these at my school so I decided to try one… Blah. bland, kind of like cardboard. I liked the second one I had a bit better for some reason but still not my favorite…

Wait, what do you mean this post is scattered? (Seriously you should see my hair right now… or my face, or my brain, or something).

Zoned. Out.

At least I wrote in sentences. I think.

One more day!

28 Responses to “finals-food.”

  1. katshealthcorner March 16, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    You can do it!!! :D

    Love the cookie dough bites! :)

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  2. Jenn at peas and crayons March 16, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Ahhh you poor study bunny! Thanks for the wiaw post and bday wishes! Ace those finals and nap it off so u can celebraaaate being done! Mwah!

  3. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 16, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Good luck with your last day! Are you on quarters, or will you be done for the year after this?

  4. Courtney @ the granola chronicles March 16, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    I’ve heard SoyJoy bars are a little…unexciting. At least you gave them a try! :)

  5. paijery March 16, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Good luck!! You can do it!!! :D

  6. kat March 16, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Almost done girl!! Squeeze all that brain power out, you can do it :)

  7. Tara March 17, 2011 at 3:28 am #

    It’ll be over before you know it! I feel totally scatterbrained thanks to school too. I don’t like it one bit! Cookie dough does help, doesn’t it?

  8. fashionfitnessfoodie March 17, 2011 at 4:34 am #

    Good luck!! You are just about done! I love that you study in the cafeteria :) I’ve been wanting to try those souffle’s out too! Loving the cookie dough…obvi. I am giving up sweets so of course I am craving this now that I see it!

  9. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 17, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    I have a berry problem too haha! I seriously love them, especially now that spring is coming. I need to get my hands on some raspberries ASAP!

  10. Jess@HealthyExposures March 17, 2011 at 5:08 am #

    One more day!! You’re almost there!! I can totally relate to feeling “gone,” though. Yesterday afternoon my boss was trying to explain to me calculating square feet in things and for some reason I just could not understand what all these numbers were, and couldn’t help but just laughing. Of course, by then I was a little grumpy, too, because a. it was almost time to go home and b. i’m supposed to be working on photo projects, not calculating square footage.
    i stress-eat on the weirdest things, too. carrots, fruit, hummus. although i guess that’s not all that weird to me :P
    (and re: soy joy bars – blech, i think they’re awful, too!)

  11. Emily March 17, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    Haha the cafeteria is by far the best place to study! Good luck with your last exam! :)

  12. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds March 17, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    ….stress eating on oats and fruit. :) good girl.

  13. This Italian Family March 17, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    Ahh! Smiling’s my favorite too! :D

    And you are SO close! You got this! :)

  14. Stephanie March 17, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    I love your study proposal! What a fantastic thing to immerse yourself! Is it for grad school?

  15. movesnmunchies March 17, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    ahah you are almost done!! umm squash soufflee?? AWESOME MUCH?

  16. Jenny March 17, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    Girl you’re almost done!! I hated finals :(So overwhelming. That squash souffle looks so yummy! :D

  17. Jess March 17, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    Good luck!

  18. mindrunningwild March 17, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    ALMOST DONE!! wait…are you out of school already???
    I actually kinda like soy joy bars. they’re not bad if you keep eating them…..strange texture though yeah.
    and I look very much like that picture when I study.

  19. whatkateiscooking March 17, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Good luck on your last day! I just took my last midterm and I am now on SPRING BREAK, thank God :)

  20. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 17, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    You can do it girl!!! Just one more day (or it might even be over by now) I know that you will do fabulous on all your tests! :) And as soon as you’re done, you can celebrate with some freshly baked cookies and more amazing eats :D

    <3 <3 <3 and AMAZING luck! :)

  21. runyogarepeat March 17, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Ahh you can make it, you’re so close! At least you had some yummy food to fuel your studying.

  22. Sarah March 17, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Well, I’m 99.9% certain that you go to the same school that I do… :)
    I’m loving your eats, and your blog in general! Good luck on your finals!!

  23. kissmybroccoli March 17, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Aww, you poor thing! Almost there! You can do it!

    I’m kind of on the fence with the Soy Joy bars. I tried a mango one that was alright, but most of the others do taste a bit like cardboard! Blech!

  24. The Teenage Taste March 19, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Hope you rock your finals Nicole! :-)

  25. vegansunshine March 19, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Good luck!

    I hate those SoyJoy bars, eww! Everything else looks yummy though! :)

    Whitney

  26. Ayla March 19, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    I think studying in the cafeteria and eating a ton of strawberries sounds like an amazing idea. When I finally get my ass to uni (THIS FALL) I think I’ll do the same. You can never eat too many strawberries (or any fruit). ;)

    I hope your last test went well! I’m sure your rocked it. Because you rock. And if you rock then you rock things. That’s my logic.

  27. Casey March 19, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Hope your exam goes well! better then those soyjoys….which are the opposite of well

  28. Namaste Gurl March 25, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Yay, you go through it, girl! Muy buen- knew you could do it:)
    Let’s meet up soon! I’m on spring break starting next friday!

Leave a Reply

