numbers.

28 Mar

I feel like numbers are a rather pervasive theme in all aspects of my life…

Blog

4. Number of tries it took to finally get a picture on Foodgawker.

Delicious peanut buttery cookies with PB M&Ms!

2.5. Factor by which my page views increased after aforementioned foodgawker featured me (hi, new readers!).

Photography

80. Number of dollars I paid for my new lens at the beginning of spring break, resulting in massive explosion in number of pictures taken…

1,198. Number of photos I took over spring break.

10. Number of photos I was actually in.

11,403. Number of photos on my hard drive… And I’ve had my computer for only about a year, and I never uploaded my old pictures on here.

50. Gigs of harddrive space left. Given that I used 50 in the past year for those pictures, I dunno how long that’s gonna last…

School & other stuff

1. Number of days I’ve been in class this quarter.

1. Number of batches of cookies I’ve already baked.

chocolate chip cookies :)

4 1/3. Number of hours I’ve spent in class today.

2. Number of lab classes I’m taking this quarter.

2. Number of upper division courses I’m taking this quarter.

19.5. Number of hours I will spend in class/lab each week.

200. Number of dollars I spent on books.

Not enough. Number of hours in the day.

 

On the plus side?

Now THERE are some numbers I like to see.

Tell me about your Monday :) Or if you’re new here, say hello!

21 Responses to “numbers.”

  1. Carlee March 28, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    I’m stuck in Seattle…and jealous :) Numbers to me today was that I ran 9 miles! WHAT WHAT?? HOLLLAA

  2. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) March 28, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    Your pictures are amazing! Like those cookies didn’t look delicious enough already :)

  3. hippierunner March 28, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Yay! I’m so happy about the awesome weather. I can’t wait for it to be summer, I am so ready to feel warmth! (A few months from now, I’m going to have a hard time believing I said this, as summer in L.A. = melting onto the sidewalk just going for a walk HOT!)

    Congrats on Foodgawker, you cookie monster! :)

  4. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy March 28, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Your weather looks fantastic! I’m jealous – we’re supposed to get snow this weekend! Ah!

  5. Sara March 28, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    I just stumbled upon your blog and can totally relate as I am also a sophomore in college, am obsessed with baking, health food and diet soda but I go to school in Seattle and reside in California all other times, how funny :]
    anyways, your cookies look faaabulous!

  6. vixter2010 March 29, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    wow that’s a lot of photos and cookies :) I want the cookies!!

  7. movesnmunchies March 29, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    AYYYAYAY for foodgawker!! that is awesome!! BAHAH you took SO many photos andwere only in 10? i guess that makes sense sinc eyou were the one taking them.. DOH!

  8. Jess@HealthyExposures March 29, 2011 at 4:44 am #

    You’d think the beautiful cookie pictures would have me drooling, but no; it was ultimately the weather forecast that got me. Yeah, I want that weather… ;)
    Yay for the new lens! I bet you’re loving it :]

  9. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 29, 2011 at 4:55 am #

    Congrats on getting on Food Gawker! That’s a huge accomplishment!!

  10. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 29, 2011 at 6:33 am #

    I’m so happy for you that you got on Food Gawker!! That’s SO cool!! :)
    Haha, you do have a lot of pictures :) I have over 4,000 on my computer, and I thought that was a lot (although I guess it still is…. :) My parents have given me the nickname “happy clicker.”
    My Monday was great! Freshmen and Sophomores had CSAPS, and so us Juniors and Seniors didn’t have to go to school till noon!

    Have a great week girl!! :D

    <3 <3

  11. This Italian Family March 29, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Those numbers at the end are fabulous! We’re getting some warmer weather this week, but not quite that high. I’ll take whatever I can get, though!

    Also, congrats on getting onto food gawker! I love that website!

    You should be in more photos… you’re just so darn pretty. :)

  12. fashionfitnessfoodie March 29, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Wow nice weather! N congrats on getting your cookies on foodgawker!!!! I love that site :)

  13. Jenny March 29, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Those cookies definitely belong on foodgawker, what a sight for hungry eyes ;)

  14. katshealthcorner March 29, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Wow girl! I love taking photos on vacation! :)

  15. Tara March 29, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Aaahhhh congrats on foodgawker! I live on that website. If I don’t visit every night, I feel like part of me is missing. You’re picture is beautiful and deserves that spot! Good lick with classes. Too much lab! At least the weather is looking fabulous, right?

  16. fitnessnfoodiegirl March 29, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Awesome for getting on Foodgwaker! Those cookies look great! I am totally jealous of the weather you are having!

  17. Jess March 29, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Congrats on foodgawker!

  18. Katie March 29, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    U are too cute!

    Congrats on the foodgawker!! Awesome!!!!

    I need a new lens for my camera, need to get on that!

  19. Stephanie@MyThornshaveRoses March 31, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Ohhh. Chocolate M & M cookies are like kryptonite to me. How do you get photos submitted to Foodgawkr?

    • Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots April 10, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

      There’s a tab for “submit” I think somewhere up on there.. you have to create an account but it’s pretty easy :) sometimes they’re annoyingly nitpicky but a little photo editing goes a long way! :)

Leave a Reply

