triple tangent tuesday.

29 Mar

Hello to anyone who might be here from FitBlog or Foodgawker! :) Today’s post is just a little bit about me… Very random bits, but still ;)

I’m taking a cue from the oh-so-adorable Janae at Hungry Runner Girl and doing a triple-tangent-Tuesday. Particularly since my food the past two days has not been noteworthy at all… Though I do still have a few recipes from the weekend up my sleeve. :) But for now I’m trying to stay awake after a rather excruciating 4 hour chemistry lab that was probably the most tedious thing I’ve ever experienced. No joke.

So here are three random tangential things about yours truly for your reading pleasure.

1) I used to have short hair.  Here are my senior pictures for proof.

PS If you’re on the west coast and need senior pictures check Michelle out, she’s amazing. :)

Now my hair is significantly longer but I’m kind of debating chopping it off again because it’s easy and because it’s kind of fun. But I can’t decide… I do so like being able to do braids, or just put my hair out of my face…

2) I once climbed a mountain. Mount Baker (elevation 10781 ft, not huge, but still!) in Washington, to be precise. It was intense, and by far the coldest I’ve ever been in my life, and I kind of thought I was going to collapse near the top, but I made it, and it was probably one of the most gratifying moments of my life.

I’m 2nd from the right. :)

Also got a whole lotta memories out of that trip. It was to fulfill our outdoor trip requirement in high school, and I did it the summer before senior year of high school (wow this post is just a flashback isn’t it?!)

3) My friends constantly poke fun at me for all the cookies I bake, and/or tell me I should open a cookie shop and sell my cookies.

More low-sugar cookies

I secretly kind of wish I could. Don’t tell. I mean, it’s not like I’m plastering this all over the internet or anything weird like that. Though I don’t know where or how or even if I would want to go the healthy-cookie route or the buttery-delicious cookie route…

A preview of dough-balls to come.

Tell me some tangents about yourself!

Do you have any random dreams/things you totally wish you could do?

21 Responses to “triple tangent tuesday.”

  1. keepnthefaith March 29, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Ok seriously, you have gorgeous hair. I hate that you look great with short OR long hair. You luck lucky girl :) Ive found that going too short make my face look fat since I have a “full” face. Ive made that mistake one too many times haha

  2. katshealthcorner March 29, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    Girl, your hair is gorgeous!!!! You are so beautiful!

    My sister tells me all of the time that I should open my own shop. Hehe, we could be next-door cookie neighbors! ;)

  3. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) March 29, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    You totally rock short hair! I have seriously bushy / wavy hair that would never look good cut like that. Envious!

  4. hippierunner March 29, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    You look so pretty-short or long hair! And soooo cool that you climbed a mountain!! Random and way lame thing I wish I could do right now is breathe through my nose and or make it 5 minutes without sneezing {I have the worst cold right now}! Lol I know, TMI but that is what I am wishing for!!

  5. Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles March 29, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Look at your beautiful self! Love this fun post! :)

  6. BrittFit March 29, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    um your beautiful. the end! YOU GO GIRL

  7. Jess@HealthyExposures March 30, 2011 at 2:55 am #

    I secretly wish I could open a neat little bake shop, too. Want to go in on a joint business endeavor?! ;)
    You’re gorgeous. End of story. (er…comment…)

  8. movesnmunchies March 30, 2011 at 4:41 am #

    oh hey model! wassup..
    GORGEOUS photos!! honestly short hair looks SO good on you! you really rock it!!!!! YES i wish i could marry channing tatum ;)

  9. Sophia @ Raven Waves March 30, 2011 at 5:03 am #

    You look so cute with short hair!! Something random about me: I’ve never dyed my hair! :)

  10. Casey March 30, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    Gorgeous pictures of you!
    Here’s a rando tanget about me: I’m SUPER good at untangling jewelry ;)

  11. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 30, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    You should open a bakery!! (just make sure you come to Colorado to do it so I can enjoy your fabulous cookies and your wonderful company ;)

    Those pictures of you are gorgeous! Your hair looks beautiful both long and short. I cut mine short last December, but now I’m growing it back out (I love the braiding part too! :)

    Random fact about me: I’m claustrophobic. Not when I was little, but now I can’t even sit in the back of a two doored car. It’s bad. :(

    <3 <3

  12. Ma Ma Megan March 30, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    Wow you look really pretty with short hair! :)

    I totally think you should open up a cookie shop for buttery AND healthy. Then it could appeal to everyone!

  13. Jenny March 30, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    That short hair looks so cute on you! I could never pull off that style =/ And love those cookies, low sugar? I don’t believe it ;)

  14. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy March 30, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    You look so adorable with short hair! :)

  15. Ellie March 30, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    wow you can actually pull it off Nicole!! You do look super different though and didn’t realize it was you :P It makes you look more mature I think? but regardless, you look great in it. I love that–TANGENTIAL TUESDAY! haha–clever.

  16. Nicole @ Making Good Choices March 30, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    I love short hair! It’s so easy to do, and it looks so good on you!

  17. runyogarepeat March 30, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Ah hiking is the best! 10,000 feet is impressive seeing the highest mountain on the east coast is 6000 something, and that was a tough climb.

  18. Tara March 30, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    You look so pretty with short hair! You should cut it, just to change things up. Either way you’re gorgeous :)
    I’ve always wished I could own a bakery/coffee shop. A cozy little one that has regulars. I think that would be such a cute little life.

  19. This Italian Family April 4, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    Wow, you can totally rock the short hair too! What gorgeous shots. :)

  20. kissmybroccoli April 10, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    WOW!!! Gorgeous! Short hair fits you so well! I love that sassiness in the first pic!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW: delayed dorm edition. « Of Cookies & Carrots - June 14, 2011

    […] I was featured on WordPress’s Freshly Pressed on the front page (for this post). Trust me, I did NOT see this coming nor did I really have any idea how it worked, but I am absolutely thrilled and flattered! To any of my new readers… hello! :) If you’re looking for some information about me, there are a few “get to know you” type posts I can refer you to… like this one and this one. […]

Leave a Reply

