sleepy sunny snapshot saturday.

2 Apr

Funny story. The day after I mentioned wishing there was a Schoolhouse Rock song about parts of the brain, my neuropsychology professor showed us this in class. Aka a song about the parts of the brain, performed by Pinky and the Brain. I nearly died laughing.

This quarter is going to be insane. It’s week one and I’m already swamped and nearly collapsing. So I’m going to be brief and just show you a few snippets & snapshots.

sunny clothes

shades.

someone pranked the roomie.

some people take shots on friday nights. i take carrots.

more “shots” i take.

six-thirty wake up time. six million things going wrong. finally arriving at psych research conference & getting a legit nametag even though i’m new to the team? priceless.

 

setup

smiles.

lovely lunch table.

sunshine.

sunset.

& now…

SLEEP.

Any funny pranks you saw/took part in?

15 Responses to “sleepy sunny snapshot saturday.”

  1. skiesareblue April 3, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    wish i took carrots on a friday night…. would help with the hangover! hehe!

  2. Jess@HealthyExposures April 3, 2011 at 4:42 am #

    I LOVE that purply top in the nametag pic. And you look gorgeous as always!
    love the carrots on a friday night, haha. Yeah…that’d be me, too. Mind sending some of your sunshine this way?

  3. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy April 3, 2011 at 5:25 am #

    I’m so jealous that you’re able to wear shorts and tank tops. I’m excited for warm weather! And that is a lot of post-it notes!

  4. movesnmunchies April 3, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    i love your pics!! so great at photography GIRLLLLLL!!!!! hahahaa nice prank- thats cute!

  5. katshealthcorner April 3, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    You are absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Nope, I was safe this year! :)

  6. keepnthefaith April 3, 2011 at 7:07 am #

    YOU are gorgeous :) That puppy looks like my old dog dorado. We just lost him this year :( He was such a good puppers!

  7. vegansunshine April 3, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    So jealous of the shorts and tank… I’m still wearing a sweatshirt! Have a lovely weekend! :)

    Whitney

  8. Sophia @ Raven Waves April 3, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    No pranks for me on April 1st, thankfully! The dog picture is so cute!! Aw, I love doggies! :) Have a great Sunday, girl!

  9. Mandi April 3, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Love the pictures! And you look stunning, as always. You’ve also given me a complete craving for carrots now. Luckily there’s a brand new bag in the fridge that needs some breaking in to. :)

  10. Kimberley April 3, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    hey girl i just found your blog! amazing pictures :)

  11. snackgirlgoeshealthy April 3, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    STOP BEING SO DANG GORGEOUS! i LOVE you cute sunshine on your face pic! Plus what pic is better than the carrot queen eatin carrots instead of nasty acohol, and a cute girl in a yellow summer shirt!!

  12. Jenny April 4, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    So many cute pictures, I love it :D

  13. kissmybroccoli April 5, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    Cute video! I’ll prob have that song stuck in my head for the rest of the night! Haha!
    Love all the snippets and snapshots! You look gorgeous…yellow is def your color!

    …brainstem! brainstem! ;)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. april showers. « Of Cookies & Carrots - April 3, 2011

    […] take time to do fun things. And by that I don’t mean online puzzles. By that I mean going out, taking shots of carrots, going to the beach, hanging out with friends, etc. This will also probably be extremely difficult […]

  2. study snack: chai-chia oats « Of Cookies & Carrots - April 9, 2011

    […] Now that my belly is full I have no excuse… back to the books for me! (brainstem, brainstem!) […]

Leave a Reply

