april showers.

3 Apr

It’s the beginning of the month & I guess that means it’s time for new goals… remember March’s goals? Well, firstly, March most certainly did not go out like a lamb, let me tell you. My week has been insane. In. Sane. The goals… well, they were so-so. Could have been worse. Could (definitely) have been better. I think I did okay on the money-spending… but the diet soda definitely slid a lot. I did start doing better on the clothes, too, and got some new ones while clearing out some of the stuff I never wear.

This month’s goals are largely going to be the same. 1) Limit excess spending. 2) Decrease diet soda consumption. 3) Increase general physical activity, as possible. Possibly decrease coffee consumption too.

Yes, I’m THAT girl who drinks hot coffee in 80 degree weather. It’s normal, I promise…

4) One thing I feel like I really need to focus on in is remembering to take time to do fun things. And by that I don’t mean online puzzles. By that I mean going out, taking shots of carrots, going to the beach, hanging out with friends, etc. This will also probably be extremely difficult given my hectic schedule, but I’m hoping I can still make some time for fun things.

With furry friends…

And human ones.

5) Learn to use Photoshop. My friend told me he’d teach me, if only I could find the time…

6) Not waste all of my life on this puzzle website. I freaking love puzzles…

7) And most of all, figure out my summer. As of right now I’m not even sure what continent I’ll be on. By the end of the month I would really like to have that all squared away (maybe I could be more spontaneous but most of my possible leads require planning ahead!)

Other fun things about April…

1) National Poetry Month. But don’t expect me to be writing any poetry for you. Sorry. (Actually, you should probably thank me).

2) National Humor Month. I’m not really particularly funny either but I do appreciate good humor, does that count? (Actually I think I’ll laugh at almost anything… which means you’ll feel funnier, so I’m good for the self-esteem! ;) )

3) My half birthday (April 19th, mark your calendars). Or: 6 months until I’m 21. (Weird…)

What are you looking forward to in April??

18 Responses to “april showers.”

  1. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy April 3, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    I really need to figure out my summer as well! It’s so weird not registering for any classes or thinking about my Fall schedule! I think I’ll manage! ;)

  2. BrittFit April 3, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    I am looking forward to some sun and warm weather…. not so much the rain :( haha

  3. hippierunner April 3, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Haha, you are so good for everyone’s self-esteem! Good luck figuring out your summer! April means we’re that much closer to summer which I am both ecstatic (whoo Summer!) and nervous about since it means I will have to figure out my fall, and I have no idea what I am going to do.

  4. snackgirlgoeshealthy April 3, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    You are so pretty! I totally need to make sure to hang out with friends this month too! I have a ton of school tests and stuff this month but play time is SO essential! Speaking of I can’t wait til summer and we can have a little Seattle date. Yay? Nay? ;)

  5. Mandi April 4, 2011 at 1:36 am #

    I also really need to figure out my summer and where I’ll be, although all plans will probably end being made at the last minute. I’m looking forward to the end of April, which means (almost) the end of school and the start of summer!

  6. Tara April 4, 2011 at 3:57 am #

    I need to focus more on “life” too. It’s so easy to get lost in those puzzle websites!
    Today marks the start of national bake week I believe. I think you should definitely celebrate and show us lots of cookies!

  7. Kimberley April 4, 2011 at 4:23 am #

    Great goals girl! I am looking forward to trying new things and I set some goals for the first time this month so I am excited to try to fulfill them :)

    http://yogalifeandlove.blogspot.com/

  8. Sophia @ Raven Waves April 4, 2011 at 4:52 am #

    April 1 was my half birthday! :) I’m really looking forward to Easter! We have a huge feast at my house with lots and lots of family!

  9. Jess April 4, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    Figuring out summers is so difficult, I feel you there.
    I’m looking forward to my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend and finishing up school!

  10. pawsitivelife April 4, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    I am looking forward to SPRING and a bit of travelling…April is also my birthday month..which is a double edged sword..a year older…but not wiser

  11. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) April 4, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    You always looks so pretty in all your pictures girl!!

    I so want to learn how to do photoshop too!! I have it, I just have no idea how to use it! If you figure it out, can you teach me? :)

    I’m trying to figure out my summer too. One thing I’ve figured out – it’s going to be VERY busy!! Lot’s of traveling, horse shows, college applications….. oh well! It should all be fun :D

    I’m looking forward to my birthday on April 22!!! Sweet sixteen, here I come!! :) :)

    <3 <3

  12. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) April 4, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    So exciting that you’re turning 21 :) I love April because the weather is usually beautiful and it never gets too hot! May-October can be ridiculously hot sometimes, but April is usually perfect :)

  13. Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles April 4, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Woo! I love half birthdays – and you have an exciting birthday just around the corner! :)

  14. This Italian Family April 4, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Wow, 21 this year, huh? That’s exciting. :) Happy almost half birthday (in a couple of weeks)! :)

    Also you are beautiful. :D

  15. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds April 4, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Your half birthday is 2 days after my real birthday. Blog-o-party celebration???

  16. kissmybroccoli April 5, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Haha! Remind me to tell you a corny joke when I need my next ego boost! How in the world did I not know they had jigsaw puzzle websites?! I just assumed you meant word puzzles and stuff. Dude, that is the coolest thing! I never buy puzzles b/c it never fails, 1-2 pieces ALWAYS end up lost!

    I am looking forward to decorating the new house and enjoying some warmer weather…hopefully it’ll come out of hiding soon!

  17. The Healthy Engineer April 7, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Have you tried sporkle yet?!? Blogs and these game websites are the reason why I am never able to finish homework!

    It makes me happy to know there are college students out there like me who prefer to stay in.

    You’re lucky to be in the Bay Area; I don’t know how close you are to San Francisco, but that is my favorite city and I want to live there one day. But that is wayyy too far in the future.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. you win some, you lose some. « Of Cookies & Carrots - May 7, 2011

    […] First let’s check out my tally from last month… […]

Leave a Reply

