bootylicious.

19 Apr

So, Carrie at Moves ‘n Munchies kind of wins for award names. (just like my mom wins for best care packages… I enjoyed seeing all the Mom-love in the comments :) )

She bestowed this, the “bootylicious” award on me… as did the lovely Hannah at Little College Vegan. Here’s how it works…

(Actually, I get an inordinate number of comments about my “booty”. It’s probably because I’m Brazilian…)

THE RULES:

1. Post this award with the picture and name whoever tagged you in it

2. Do the STUFF

3. Award to 7 others and tell them you did so!

THE STUFF:

1. Name 3 things that are lying right next to you 

2. Name 2 foods you cannot live without 

3. Name 1 thing you did today

3 things lying right next to me…

1. My bio textbook. It’s looking a little forlorn, especially given that I have a midterm tomorrow…

2. My cellular device, aka study distraction #2 (after my computer, of course)

3. Study snack… I may or may not have eaten like half the box. 

Two foods you couldn’t live without.

1. Cookies. 

Our good friend the low-sugar cookie… yum!

2. Carrots. But in lieu of a good picture of carrots, I’ll show you my salads. ;)

3. Oatmeal. I’m sorry, I promise I can count, I just couldn’t leave poor oatmeal out.

1 thing you did today:

Chem lab. For four hours. I happened to end up with my friend (QA)’s old lab stuff, so I wrote my initials with a heart…

Oh, and that apron?

I modeled it for you. Adorable, right? (the apron, not my ridiculous pose)

Tag 7 people! (or 5, or 6, or infinity… please do this whoever wants to!)

1. Vivianne at Greek Yogurte
2. Kat at Keep’n the Faith
3. Jen at Peas and Crayons 
4. Heather at Kiss My Broccoli
5.  Jess at Healthy Exposures
6. Janae at Hungry Runner Girl
7. Lauren at RunYogaRepeat

How was your day? Answer any of the questions or fill it out yourself and spread the love. :)

23 Responses to “bootylicious.”

  1. keepnthefaith April 19, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    you sexy thang you. Love that last pose. Work it girl :)
    And I must say if there’s one award I deserve, its the Bootylicious award. Cause baby got back

  2. The Balanced Bean April 19, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    I almost picked cookies but froyo won out, although I tend to top my froyo with cookies so its all good :)

  3. movesnmunchies April 19, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    ahhahaa LOVE IT!!!!!!! YIKES!! chem lab DOES NOT sound fun— but cookies do :D

  4. Ellie April 20, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    that apron is adorable!! I want a stylish one tooo~~~ :)

  5. Jess@HealthyExposures April 20, 2011 at 3:12 am #

    This survey looks like fun :] Thank you for the tag!!
    Your apron? Absolutely adorable. And that picture to represent chem lab scared me at first. I didn’t read the caption first, just looked at the pic!

    • Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots April 21, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

      oh trust me chem lab is terrifying. ok not SCARY just… long and tedious and tiring :/ haha. i also should probably have edited the picture so it was a little brighter but i was in too much of a rush…

  6. Sophia @ Raven Waves April 20, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    I picked Greek yogurt and cheese! I’m dairy-crazy!

  7. Kimberley April 20, 2011 at 5:02 am #

    I love your apron, its makings baking so much more fun hey and your pose it cute too haha

    My cell phone does not leave my side and food while studying is a must.

  8. This Italian Family April 20, 2011 at 5:37 am #

    I LOVE that apron! Seriously! So cute! I have a problem with wanting cute aprons that I don’t need… hehe!

    Cookies and Carrots? I’m not surprised. ;) And your cookie recipe… I could totally have that! Well, with regular PB, not with dark chocolate dreams. But still! Looks like one I’ll need to try out!

    • Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots April 21, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

      Oh yes please! Let me know if it turns out :) I’d imagine you would not miss the sweetness as much since you’re probably somewhat used to it? Also, if you like bitter chocolate, I would imagine that it would be AWESOME in those :)

  9. Katy (The Singing Runner) April 20, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    Cute apron! :)

  10. Emily April 20, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    That apron is ADORABLE! My mom got me a cute apron for Christmas last year, I’m sure I don’t have the modeling skills to make it look as fab as yours. :D

  11. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons April 20, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    oooh I dont know what foods i’m going to choose! hehe! can’t wait to write up my bootylicious post this week!!!! <3 Thanks for tagging me love!

    That apron looks amazing on you! i looooooove the colors! like seriously – amazeballs! <3

  12. fashionfitnessfoodie April 20, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    OOO Love that apron :) I have 2 super cute ones and wear them all the time !!

  13. Jenny April 20, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    Sexy!! Loving the apron shot ;D I wouldn’t be able to leave oatmeal out either hehe

  14. pawsitivelife April 20, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Thats a very cute shirt! For your midterm when in doubt pick C. The one food I couldnt live without is yogurt and bread..maybe cookies too!

  15. Vivianne April 20, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    OH MY GOSH
    That’s the exact bio book I’m going to be using next semester!!! :D

    Also I was tagged on in the bootylicious so I should probably get on that…. (:

    I love bananas with peanut butter… I realized I hadn’t had PB today at yet so I had one at dinner to get my PB fill. (;

    thanks for visiting my blog, I feel so loved <3 I wish I could take pictures like you! :)

  16. katshealthcorner April 21, 2011 at 6:32 am #

    YAY!!! I love reading everyone’s answers to the two foods you can’t live without. :) I am so with you on these! :D

  17. Nicole @ Fresh & Fit April 21, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    We match with our names and phones. I have that phone in blue! hehe. I love your apron! So cute, where did you get it?

  18. Lauren @ WWoB April 23, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    oh my god chem lab. I am so sorry. I am right there with you girl… biochem lab. I literally spent 11 hours yesterday writing my lab report, and I am still not quite done. wretched.

  19. Heather @ kissmybroccoli April 24, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Oh, I just realized I never left a comment on this post! Thanks so much for the tag love!

    Two foods you can’t live without…like we even need to ask, right? Haha!

    Love the apron! And the pose! ;)

Leave a comment