what i ate (last) wednesday [pumpkin-chia pudding]

10 May

Procrastinating studying by getting a head start on WIAW… yay for being proactive? ;)

Breakfast:

I had some pumpkin in my fridge (side note: organic pumpkin is not as good as Libby’s, I’m sorry, it’s true) so I made some pumpkin-chia pudding. This was not my entire breakfast but it was the prettier part so it’s all I’m sharing. ;)

Pumpkin-Chia Pudding

1/4 cup pumpkin
1/3 cup almond milk (maybe a little less or more, I’ve rather forgotten)
1 scoop protein powder (I use Aria)
2 tablespoons chia seeds
dash cinnamon
sweetener to taste

Mix it all up and let it chill for a couple hours until it gets thick and delicious. Top with blueberries if you want to, or just stuff them all in your mouth.

Lunch

It was a gorgeous sunny day, so I opted for a salad. I’ve taken to eating my salads with chopsticks… not entirely sure why. Also, mushrooms are my new bffs. Though my bell peppers may still be turning me orange…

I also had some chocolate milk mostly because it was free, honestly. It was kind of too sweet though.

And I enjoyed this light lunch in the sun while looking at roses. Sorry to bore you to tears with more rose pictures but I just couldn’t resist…

My school is pretty. Come visit me. I’ll bake you cookies…


Snack

One of my snacks was a Fage yogurt with blueberries.

Okay, firstly… I’ve always had Fage 0%. But oh my gosh, 2% is the bomb. I don’t know how or why I deluded myself into thinking 0% was better just because it had fewer calories, because the 2% definitely satisfies me more. Also, the blueberries are awesome. It’s a little too sweet and I wish it didn’t have so much sugar, but it actually tastes like BERRIES. Still prefer plain old fresh berries, but hey.

Sat in the grass while eating it too! Yay sunshine. :)

My school was also having a book sale and this was $1. Somehow I only walked away with two books… Trust me, that’s impressive. I love books. My goal in life is to have a library like Belle in Beauty and the Beast.

Anyone read this? I dunno, it looked possibly interesting…

Dinner

Not photographed, sowwy. I had soup & a sandwich at the cafeteria with my friends. :)

And what I wore… please excuse my hair. I have a hair-washing problem.

Oh, and a face-making problem, & a focus problem. Oh well. I got this dress for $5 at a rummage sale :) (Cheap college student much?)

Tell me about your day! :) Also, get pumped because I have a fab guest post coming up tomorrow… and now it’s back to the books for me! ;)

27 Responses to “what i ate (last) wednesday [pumpkin-chia pudding]”

  1. hippierunner May 11, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    You look adorable in that dress! I want a library like Belle too, lots of books and huge windows to let the sun in.

  2. movesnmunchies May 11, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    WAIt. I LOVE YOUR SANDALS!!! where fROM WHERE FROM!!?!!! I WANT TO VISIT YOU SOON!!!

  3. megan @ the oatmeal diaries May 11, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    I can’t wait to try that chia pudding!! I’ve been so into it lately but I’ve been doing chocolate. LOVE those sandals!

  4. Jess@HealthyExposures May 11, 2011 at 2:53 am #

    Super cute dress! I love. It makes me feel like summer is already here :) (…and I actually love your hair, no worries!)

  5. Tara May 11, 2011 at 3:48 am #

    I have been loving chia pudding lately! I definitely want to try this, but I’m stuck with the stupid organic pumpkin. I want my Libby’s back!! Btw your hair looks so cute in braids, whether you’ve washed it or not!

  6. The Teenage Taste May 11, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    That dress looks great on you. I can’t believe you got it for $5. BARGAIN! :-)

  7. GF Grad Nut May 11, 2011 at 4:25 am #

    Mmm, that salad looks so good. I love mushrooms too – people think it’s so weird!

  8. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 11, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    Um you look adorable. Can I please just be you and have your looks? Although I’ll take the salad as a second alternative…its nomtastic!

  9. Ma Ma Megan May 11, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    That dress is so cute! 5 bucks?! How cool :D

    and $1.00 for a book? THat’s impressive!

  10. Sarah @ The Smart Kitchen May 11, 2011 at 5:42 am #

    So funny! I, too, have taken up eating salads with chopsticks. [Eating anything with chopsticks is more fun…I even eat peanut butter with one.]

  11. keepnthefaith May 11, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    $1 books and $5 dresses? You sound like my kind of shopper :)

  12. Amanda @ Running with Spoons May 11, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Aww I love your dress! I can’t wait until the weather warms up just a -tad- bit more over here so I can pull out the summer dresses, too.

  13. Rach @ This Italian Family May 11, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    Love that dress! And love it even more since it was a rummage sell dress for $5! Those are the best! :)

  14. Vivianne May 11, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    I’m with Carrie, WHERE did you get your shoes?! So so cute!!

    I love that you ate your salad with chopsticks… I love eating with chopsticks (:

    You’re so cute, and it looks like you had a great set of meals! I envy your pretty flowers and nice weather!

  15. Jenny May 11, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Love that dress on you, you are gorgeous!! Nothing better than a good deal :D

  16. Alaina Rose @ Sweetness of Life May 11, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    Hey sweetie, I wanted to let you know that I just tagged you with the “Stylish Blogger Award!” :-)

  17. Maris (In Good Taste) May 11, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    You have a nice blog! I enjoyed all the graet photos!

  18. Tiff May 11, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Great find with the dress! Don’t you love it when that happens??? Also, that pudding recipe looks interesting. If I can find some pumpkin at the store, I’m going to have to try that.

  19. pumpedforpumpkin May 11, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I love that dress and those shoes they’re adorable!

  20. mindrunningwild May 11, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    don’t even get me started on wonderful cheap clothing!! My school has a “free box” in every house which is great for getting free awesome clothing out of. I haven’t bought anything for awhile!

  21. Sophia @ Raven Waves May 11, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Fage is so amazing! I love both the 0% and 2%! You look so cute in your dress!

  22. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons May 11, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Heart your shoes, and dress, and OMG CHOPSTICKS! I want to eat all my meals with sticks =)

  23. I just found your blog and I love it!

    I am a baked pumpkin oatmeal fiend. I have to try your chia pudding, I’m going low carb and am seriously missing my oatmeal. Looks like a great sub!

  24. Mama Pea May 13, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    Get out! I LOVE that dress!

  25. kissmybroccoli May 14, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Ohh, I’ve never had the blueberry Fage! My favorite is the peach, but they’re so darn expensive that I just took to buying the big container of the plain stuff and adding a little spoonful of low sugar preserves to it. Yum!

    LOVE your shoes…and that dress is SUPER cute! What a deal!

    PS, teach me how to eat with chopsticks! :-/

  26. kbwood May 14, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    your comment was SO sweet! youre adorable!!! want to know how to get a bod like mine? (what your comment said!) EAT a lot!!! it wasnt til i started eating enough that i started to look better! crazy, i know!

  27. beatriceqq May 17, 2011 at 3:46 am #

    ha check out my fudge today, they are super nice!

Leave a Reply

