feeling loved.

12 May

Thank you guys for your lovely comments both on Chelsey’s guest post and on my post on her blog (about comparison & feeling good about yourself… oh and muffins ;) )… both made me feel very loved ;)

As did receiving two awards from two of my favorite bloggers…

An award from wonderful, lovely Alex at Veggin Out in the Kitchen

And the “Stylish Blog” award from beautiful Alaina at Sweetness of Life

The rules of the “Stylish Blogger Award” are:

  1. Say seven things about yourself.
  2. Pass on to other bloggers.
  3. Contact them and let them know you have done so.
I’ve actually done this twice (here and here) so I decided to go with something slightly different this time… And tell you 7 things I’m looking forward to about summer (4 more weeeeeks!)
1) Disneyworld. Technically this picture is from Disneyland, but that’s because I haven’t been to Disneyworld since I was 5… I am inordinately excited.
2. Seeing my family AND extended family at Disneyworld… This is my adorable cousin & I in Vienna last summer :)
3. My dogs. Enough said.
Definitely won’t be snowy though…
4. My friiiiiends
And, y’know, my redheads:
We went to tea… here’s me. 
5. My oven! And just being able to cook & bake more ;)
Why I have a picture of my oven, I’m not entirely sure…
6. Outdoor exercise. I cannot believe I’m sharing this picture, but perhaps a little bit of this:
I’m in back, in case you weren’t sure ;)
And perhaps most importantly:
7.
SLEEP.
There you have it. I won’t actually be home for a whole lot of the summer so much of this is just stuff I’ll enjoy for a couple of weeks… but I’m still excited. ;)
In lieu of tagging specific bloggers because I always get overwhelmed with how many people I adore, I seriously want everyone who hasn’t done this/feels compelled to do this to fill this guy out. Whether it’s about your summer or random facts about you!
What are you most looking forward to this summer?
24 Responses to “feeling loved.”

  1. Kristen @ The Red Velvet Life May 12, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    Hi there! Loved your guest post on Chelsey’s blog and just wanted to tell you again! :) This summer…I’m looking forward to figuring out where the heck we’re going to be living for the next few years. Lots of big decisions coming up. Transitional time!

  2. keepnthefaith May 12, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Why oh why have I not seen your puppies before??!!! Oh my lanta they are gorgeous!! But not as gorgeous as you :):)

  3. Jess@HealthyExposures May 13, 2011 at 3:00 am #

    Looks like you’ve got a fun summer planned :) Cute puppers! And you’re pretty gorgeous, yourself!
    I don’t have much planned for the summer yet! But, sine it will be one of my last official “summer vacations” (scary thought, much?) i fully intend on enjoying it. And by that I mean not working full time like in summers past :P

  4. Tara May 13, 2011 at 3:48 am #

    I’m going to disneyworld this summer too!!! I’m so excited. You should definitely try to go to Universal as well, it’s also really fun!
    Sleep and cooking are at the top of my list too. You’d think those are things we should be doing anyway, but school always takes the place of that!

  5. movesnmunchies May 13, 2011 at 4:10 am #

    i love ur twist on this!!! YAY FOR DOGS!! and your friends!! AND DISNEYWORLD!! HOLLA!! im looking forward to being the US! i look forward to it every summer!

  6. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds May 13, 2011 at 4:54 am #

    Sooo you’re pretty much…a babe. Also, I am going to steal your puppies..ADORABLE.

  7. Ma Ma Megan May 13, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    You have amazing summer plans ahead of you!
    I won’t be traveling.. Maybe some camping trips here and there but I think I’ll be home most of summer.
    I totally have a ton of little things planned though, I’m so excited for summer :)

  8. Amanda @ Running with Spoons May 13, 2011 at 6:35 am #

    Oh Disneyworld! Lucky girl! I haven’t been since I was a little kid and I would love to go back. Although I’m not sure anyone could convince me to hit up that teacup ride again lol. I remember feeling a little sick after one too many swirls…

    I don’t have any concrete summer plans yet, but I’m for sure going to take a trip somewhere, so I’m looking forward to getting away for a while.

  9. megpinkgiggles May 13, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    your dogs are ridiculously cute :)

  10. cinnamonalicious May 13, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    aaahh disneyland!!I LOVE it! so jealous!
    i’m just looking forward to some nice weather hopefully!! although that’s not guaranteed in teh UK!lol

  11. Jenny May 13, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    you should feel loved, my dear.. all day every day. YOU ARE SPECIAL :)

  12. Vivianne May 13, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    You are so beautiful! And I agree with your 7 things… SLEEP IS AMAZING! And your doggies are so cute. I want a dog sooo badly!

    Disney world is great. Yay teacup ride!

  13. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) May 13, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    I’m looking forward to reading real books instead of textbooks, enjoying the warm weather, and creating new recipes :)

  14. pawsitivelife May 13, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    For a second there I thought your oven mit was on fire…I’m going to be in Vienna this summer any adivce what I have to see AND HAVE to eat (keeping in mind im a vegetarian?).

  15. Alaina Rose @ Sweetness of Life May 13, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Sweet :-) Those are definitely some wonderful things to be looking forward to this summer. I’m looking forward to lots of sunshine, days at the river or beach, hiking and music festivals. And fresh grown summer veggies! Such goodness in this life! :-)

  16. runyogarepeat May 13, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    I love this, especially the napping! Napping in the summer is seriously the best. I’m looking forward to days by the water and campfires!

  17. Jenny @ Fitness Health and Food May 13, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    What a lovely way for a new reader to learn more about you! I am the same way with sleep, my husband knows not to mess with my sleep schedule! :P

    I never know how to give the awards to only a few people also, I love so many fellow bloggers!

    I am looking forward to SOO many things during this summer especially after a long Chicago winter, lets see:

    Lots of running in the beautiful sunshine and warm weather
    Lots of blogging
    big salads and fresh fruit
    refreshing summer drinks especially iced tea
    visiting with my family
    and finding out what new city we’re moving to! :)

    Have a great weekend! :)

  18. Tiff May 14, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    Boating! Good question; you got me thinking about summer!

  19. Katie May 14, 2011 at 4:12 am #

    Hey love!

    Everyone has a pic of their stove right? i mean its like a family member, ha! Love it!

    I am glad you will be able to go home for a little at least end enjoy the time there!!!

    Have a great weekend! xoxo <3

  20. Olivia May 14, 2011 at 5:41 am #

    Ooh this is so fun! I love your different take on the 7 things bout you:) I’ve gone to disney world literally 7 times in my lifetime…spoiled little children i suppose! but definitely you will have a BLAST! and how could you not love those pups, ahhh they are so dang CUTE!! ps you are so so pretty in the pic of you in your dress!

  21. fashionfitnessfoodie May 14, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Ah i wanna go to Disneyworld soooo badly! I heard the new tangled exhibit is awesome :)

  22. The Teenage Taste May 14, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Sounds like loads of great things to look forward to! I hope Summer comes soon! :]

  23. Jenny May 14, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    Your puppies are adorable!! And I haven’t been to Disney since I was tiny which is weird since I live in Florida lol :D

  24. kissmybroccoli May 14, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Aww, your pups are adorable! I’ve never been to Disney…land or world…I really need to get out more!

    I’m looking forward to by vacation to Florida (I hope, I hope, I HOPE!), grilling out with the fam, picnics, and just being outdoors in general…well, until August that is when Tennessee turns into Hades! That, I’m NOT looking forward to!

Leave a Reply

