“as;ldkjfspoifj”

24 May

That’s about how I feel right now.

I’m working on lab report 1 of 2, and I have a paper due Friday that I haven’t even outlined… And it’s kind of a term paper that’s supposed to be 10-15 pages long.

So that’s the reason for my silence.

Meanwhile, my study break is filling out another survey because I’m mildly addicted to them and that sounds a lot better than reading about job satisfaction and productivity (clearly I’m not satisfied with the “job” that is this class, because I’m not being productive! ;) ).

By Friday things should be back to normal! Sorry for all the lameness!! Hope everyone else’s weeks are a touch easier than mine ;)

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?… As a Washington-raised girl, I know my apples! I love Honeycrisp & Fuji & Pink Lady & Gala. But I’m kind of particular, they have to be rather perfectly crunchy…

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?  I LOVE oven-fresh french bread from the bakeries in Brazil, but also am weirdly obsessed with the brown bread they serve at Outback (my brother loves Outback… I’m obviously less of a fan)

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)… Kashi GoLean. But a close second are Peanut Butter Bumpers.

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?… I’m not much of a fan anymore, too cloyingly sweet actually, but a bite of Krispy Kreme original here and there isn’t too bad ;)

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?… Lately I’ve weirdly really liked boiled eggs. I’m not sure why. Normally I like egg white omelets…

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?… I like XCFoodie’s answer, fruits & veggies, though Fage 0% would also be a close second.

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase your at?… I don’t really grocery shop as I’m on a meal plan, but next year willb e mostly Safeway (it’s really close by) and hopefully a fair amount at Trader Joe’s because I’m kind of obsessed.

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?… Coffeeeee but I haven’t had any in a looong time :(

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping… I love froyo more than I love ice cream (sorryyy) and I LOVE crumbled oreos as a topping! Just the right amount of crunch. Though Fruity Pebbles are good too.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?…  Don’t eat them very often but usually whatever sugarfree kind, there’s a decent cherry one they serve at my school.

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?…  Kashi Go Lean & their Trail Mix Bars. Particularly the Honey Almond Flax variety :)

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?… I ate out at a Mexican place with my research team and had a salad bowl with looots of salsa.

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?… Oatmeal! :)

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?… I’m kind of obsessed with carbs. Ob. Sessed.

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?… I dont’ use oil most of the time… but occasionally a teensy bit of olive oil.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?… Lately have been practically subsisting on Fage 0%, though I think it might be bothering my stomach a little bit :( I also like beans.

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?… I love them any which way. Parituclarly with instant coffee mixed in ;)

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?… BUTTERNUT SQUASH & BRUSSELS SPROUTS. Now I’m craving it… ahhhh

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?… Hummus and veggies!

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?… I usually bring some bars just in case :)

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?… I’m pretty sure all of my combos are weird. Just today I dipped my carrots in greek yogurt, which is apparently weird… I know there are more, but I can’t remember!

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?… I am atrocious at taking my multivitamin and shoudl be taking Vitamin D as well… whoops.

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?… Yay, in moderation, though sometimes it’s a bit much for me.

X: is for XC Foodie, why is she so awesome?… Because she runs really fast and is just generally wonderful ;) I wish I knew her secret, I’d make millions!

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?… Brigadeiros. If you dont’ know what they are you haven’t lived (it’s a brazilian candy…)

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?… Steamed, usually! :)

Fill out the foodie-love! :) And excuse my cop-out posts… I’ll be back to normal soon. I hope. Really, really hope.

Answer one of these questions or tell me some tidbit about your life because I miss you!

14 Responses to ““as;ldkjfspoifj””

  1. Jess@HealthyExposures May 25, 2011 at 2:59 am #

    psh, no apologizing for “cop-out” posts. I don’t see it that way at all. I love surveys and learning more about you; and besides, I’d rather see you do well in school and then be able to relax for the summer versus bomb your finals and stay in school another semester :P
    Favorite thing to roast = SWEET POTATOES!
    And I adore jams and jellies. And preserves. Especially fig.
    Good luck with your papers and exams!

  2. pawsitivelife May 25, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    This is awesome, I love finding out more about people through fun posts like this. I love hummus sandwhiches too. I think I am going to make my own hummus soon instead of buying at the store

  3. Ma Ma Megan May 25, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    Dang girl you seem busy. Keep going. Summer is on its way! :)

    I’m totally craving roasted butternut squash and brussel sprouts now too. Excuse me while I go make some!

  4. Amanda @ Running with Spoons May 25, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    Aww girl no apologies. School and life come first and surveys are always fun to fill out/read. Hope you’re doing well in your studies and not stressing too much *hugs*

    N: I’m a carbs and fats girl for sure.
    S: cream cheese and jam, or almond butter and banana!

  5. Rach @ This Italian Family May 25, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Oh goodness, I love Outback’s bread!! One time I was telling my server how much I love it so he brought me out two loaves to take home. He got a good tip. ;)

  6. movesnmunchies May 25, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    WE ARE SO ON THE SAME PAGE! and I was actually so clsoe to doing this survey on my ‘im stressed’ post today but i was too lazy to find it haha!

  7. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 25, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Your college goes far into the summer (well, I guess it’s still spring)! Good luck with finishing everything up!

  8. Tara May 25, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Yaaay I love the answer to X! You’re so sweet :) I nodded with like every answer on here. I want to try the outback brown bread now!

  9. Sara May 25, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    wait you’re right, we’re totally similar! the honey almond flax kashi bar is deeeelish!
    and there is a fabulous frozen yogurt place in greenlake that you need to try if you haven’t been there already

  10. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! May 25, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Aww feel better hun! Take all the time you need and don’t stress about your posts…they are absolutely fine!

    And I am a total apple snob too…I know like every variety and I LOVE them crunchy!

  11. BrittFit May 26, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    nay to wassabi haha …don’t worry THIS IS A GREAT POST :)!

  12. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds May 27, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    smile :) YOU’RE ALMOST DONE!!!

  13. Sarah June 3, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    steamed zuchinni? Doesn’t it get all soggy and gross with the steaming?

  14. Justin Regnani June 14, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    you probably hear this a lot, but i think your absolutly gorgeous. You are a great writer and it is a treat to read your blog. Im in the bay area as well in Mill Valley, wish i could find a girl like you out my way. WOW stunning

    Justin

Leave a Reply

