off to neverland!

24 Jun

And by Neverland, I mean DISNEY WORLD. (And by the time you get this I’m probably somewhere in the air, or perhaps stuck in an airport, but hopefully not).

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go…

Last time I was at Disney WORLD was 16-ish years ago for my 5th birthday. I’m probably just as excited now as I was then. We call it “youthful exuberance” not “immaturity”. Don’t judge.

I’ll be around & posting from time to time with perhaps a few special-guest-speakers, but I figured I’d announce my departure. I’ll also probably post more pictures from my FIRST Disney World adventure because, well, I was cuter then. ;)

True story.

Incredibly important question: Who is your FAVORITE Disney princess? Or if you’re not into princesses (you’re being judged), fave Disney character?!

Have you ever been to Disney World?! TIPS & TRICKS PLEASE!

19 Responses to “off to neverland!”

  1. Katherine November 29, 1999 at 5:00 pm #

    my favorite disney princess is mulan…i mean she wasn’t a real princess, but still. also in the first picture are you carrying a barbie house that folds up because i used to (its still in my basement) have the same thing and be obsessed with it!

  2. Jess June 24, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    I’ve never been, but have SO MUCH FUN!!

  3. Christine (Merf) June 24, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    I hated Disney when I was younger, but I’ve come to appreciate it more for what it is. These days, I actually enjoy it. I don’t really have any tricks, sorry. Just have a great time, get speed passes as soon as you can, and make sure to hug Minnie for me!

  4. Amanda @ Running with Spoons June 24, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    Eeee! I don’t blame you for being excited! I’d be over the moon! I haven’t been to Disneyland since I was little, but I would LOVE to go again. I’m such a sucker for Disney movies, and my favorite princess is probably Belle, from Beauty and the Beast.

    Hope you’re having an awesome time!

  5. sugarcoatedsisters June 24, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    OMG HAVE FUN!!!

    My favorite was Sleeping Beauty because I wished I had long, beautiful blonde hair like hers.

    I went to Disney World every March in high school for my dance team nationals. Make sure you get to the parks early, wear sunscreen!!!, bring a sweater for at nighttime, bring snacks because the majority of their food is hellza expensive/unhealthy. Take lots of PHOTOS!

    – Nicole

  6. Ma Ma Megan June 24, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Ah disney land. You are going to have so much fun!

    I love the little mermaid, I can quote the whole movie ;)

  7. Tara June 24, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I can’t believe you haven’t gone in so long! The last time I went was when I was 12. I’m going this summer for one day, and then again mext march for senior trip. My favorite disney princess is belle since she has brown hair :) haha.
    my advice: go to downtown disney and go get ghirardelli ice cream. That’s the one thing we did everyday on our trip. Other than that I would also say go to “who wants to be a millionaire” at MGM! That was really fun too!

  8. Rach @ This Italian Family June 25, 2011 at 5:52 am #

    AHHHH!! Have so much fun!! I’ll try not to be jealous, haha! Belle has always been my favorite princess. :)

  9. Alaina Rose @ Sweetness Of Life June 25, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Aww awesome! Have so much fun! I’ve never been to Disney World but I used to go to Dsineyland all the time because I grew up in SoCal. My favorite princess would probably have to be Belle from Beauty and the Beast :-)

  10. cinnamonalicious June 25, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    Awww wow I’m so jealous!! I’ve been to Disneyland Paris, LOVED it!!
    Ah I couldnt choose a favourite! I love all disney films too much!!

  11. thebeautynotebooks June 25, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Enjoy Disney World! I’ve been twice, both times past eleven years old! My advice is to ride the Rockin’ Roller Coaster. I forget which park it’s in, but it’s an indoor Aerosmith-themed coaster. So. much. fun. The rush is amazing, right from the get go. Are you a roller coaster fan?

  12. katshealthcorner June 25, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    I love Mulan, Ariel, Cinderella, Belle, Jasmine, Aurora, and all of the others! I am a total Princess fan. :)

  13. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 25, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Fave Disney Princess is Arielle! I used to LOVE Little Mermaid…..hehe I still do actually! Pocahontas is a close second though!

  14. theclevernessofme June 25, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    I love this post! First of all, Peter Pan’s Adventure is my absolute favorite ride in Disney so I’m a fan of your title :) I guess I’m not really a princess person (go ahead and judge :p) but my favorite Disney character would have to be Peter Pan. For some reason I’ve just always had an affinity for the idea of never growing up.

  15. Lindsay@LivingLindsay June 25, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Have fun in Disney!! I’ve never been, but I think we’ll be visiting in the spring :)
    Fave princess – easily Belle. Love Beauty and the Beast :)

  16. Sophia @ Raven Waves June 25, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    AHHHHH! I’m obsessed with DW! Seriously, I’ve been there like 12 times. Tip 1…go to Space Mountain and grab a fast pass first. Then check out fantasy land and the rest of tomorrow land until you can come back and use your fast pass. Do the same thing for Splash Mountain. Then hand around in Adventure Land and Frontier Land. Have lots of fun. It seriously is the happiest place on Earth!

  17. Lauren June 26, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Don’t even get me started on Disneyland. I’ve been a dozen times and no matter how old I get it will ALWAYS be my favorite vacation spot. Take advantage of the Fast Pass! And visit every souvenir shop because they are all so fun :) Sigh, I wish I was going. Have fun!

    Oh and Belle by far!

  18. goodbyereality411 July 1, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    I used to be obsessed with the little mermaid. Not only did I have little mermaid clothes, I also had a subscription to the little mermaid magazine.

  19. Lee July 7, 2011 at 2:51 am #

    OMG you were such a cute kid. When I was 2, I gave my pacifier to Mini Mouse :) haha. Favorite disney princess, gorsh, I’d have to go with The Little Mermaid? Does she even count?? If not- I’d have to say Jasmine!

Leave a Reply

