Not as planned…

25 Jun

Hey everyone!
I am at Disney world and it is every bit as amazing as I hoped and then some :)
Unfortunately I dont have free internet like I thought I would, and while my dad may pay the ten dollar per day fee for a conference call on Monday, I am def not paying for that a whole bunch of days. My backup plan was to post from my moms phone like I am now but the app is obnoxious and pictures are not really working. :(
Soooo while I’m around stalking and tweeting as usual i won’t be posting at least until Monday and then we will see what happens. I realize that missing out on the mundane details of my silly life is probably not cause for devastation on your part but i figured id explain anyways!! :)
Have a fab weekend until i see you next! Also i am attempting to load one picture, we’ll see if it crashes the app again… Sigh.

anyone have any tips for this stupid WordPress app?!

22 Responses to “Not as planned…”

  1. Tara June 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I could never get the wordpress app to work. I had to upload my posts onto wordpress and then publish them from my ipod, but I’ve never actually blogged from the app. Even if you can’t blog, we’ll all still be here when you get back. Focus on having fun and don’t worry about the blog if it’s gonna be a hassle, ya know? Have funnnn!

  2. Ayla June 25, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    OH! Pretty! I want to be in Disney World right now. :( One day. I wish I could help you with the apps but I’m not an Iphone person – Blackberrys for the win! Don’t worry about posting, just have tons of fun and give us all the juicy details once you get back. :)

  3. movesnmunchies June 26, 2011 at 5:01 am #

    Do not FRET!! HAVE FUN!! i dnt have the app so i cnt help :( but a wordpress app sounds awesomeee!

  4. Amanda @ Running with Spoons June 26, 2011 at 6:04 am #

    Aww girl just have a good time and don’t worry about blogging! We’ll still be here when you get back and eagerly looking forward to hearing all about it :D

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 26, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    Can’t wait to hear about your trip when you get back!!!

  6. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy June 26, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Have fun in Disney World! Maybe it’ll be good to take a little break from technology? Enjoy every moment!

  7. sugarcoatedsisters June 26, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Agree with everyone… just have fun if wordpress app is stressing you out! Be a kid again and forget about technology ;)

    Ok, who am I kidding, that’s impossible.

    I have the app but only use it to approve comments/check site stats throughout the day. I rarely post from it because it is LAME… sorry it’s not working for you!

    – Nicole

  8. greekyogurte June 26, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    I’ve been able to work the app from my iPhone without much problem… although usually I don’t add pictures, it’s just words. I can’t give you many tips :(

    HAVE A BLAST SWEETIE!!!!

  9. Jess June 26, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Bummer about the internet–but have an AMAZING TIME!!

  10. Angie June 27, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    OH man disney is totally my passion! :) Im so jealous! Have a great time Nicole!

  11. Kelly June 27, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Looks beautiful!

  12. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 27, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Have a great time! I am so jealous!

  13. pawsitivelife June 28, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    I have the wordpressapp but never had to use it…now I am a bit afraid. Forget about blogging and enjoy DISNEY

  14. Stephanie June 28, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Oh, I LOVE Disneyworld! I went there once when I was 13 years old. Best family trip of my life!

  15. IHeartVegetables June 28, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    I’ve had the same problem with the wordpress app :( It’s kind of frustrating. But just enjoy your trip!!

  16. Rach @ This Italian Family June 29, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    Ahhh! So happy for you!! I know Disney is amazing! Sorry you don’t have a way to update right now, but we will catch up on all the fabulous details as soon as you get back! :)

  17. keepnthefaith July 1, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    I went to disneyland with the kids on Tuesday and had SUCH a blast!! It was packed, but seriously seeing those kids faces light up on a ride was so worth it :) Hope you are having an incredible time darling :):)

  18. Ellie@fitforthesoul July 4, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    OoooOO how fun Nicole~Hope you have a blessed start of the week, and no worries. We’ll still be here when you’re back! I wish I could help, but I just started how to use the computer. (well, that’s exaggeration talking haha) :P Can’t wait for the updates! Oh, I’ve always been curious about EPCO

  19. moveovercelery July 6, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Don’t worry about blogging! Just enjoy your trip. :) We’lll be here when you get back. I’m high jealous of you! I love Disney World so much! Ride Tower of Terror for me. :)

  20. debbiecutieface July 7, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    thanks for commenting on my blog girl, glad to discover yours!

    Disney’s the best! I’m such a child at heart so I love it. Enjoy your time and do not for a MINUTE worry about blogging!

  21. lactosefreelizzie July 10, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Have fun in Disney land!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You Guys Are SO AMAZING! « katshealthcorner - November 29, 1999

    […] Of Cookies And Carrots […]

Leave a Reply

